We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in but with a wary reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsplein 1, NL-6811KG Arnhem, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Arnhem
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location in but with a wary reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a Saturday night due to attending a concert in Arnhem. The hotel is across the road from the train station and close to Arnhem's best places. Just be careful not to come back to the hotel after 11pm as we did. The reception were very suspicious when we came back, it was like we had done something but we weren't sure what it was, they asked our room number and name in an authoritative manner and even called the room phone again asking these questions. Made what to that point appeared to be an enjoyable stay into somewhat of a strange stay

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
6
36
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel often and have always enjoyed being there.
It is very conveniently located across the Arnhem train station and the service and friendly service is excellent.
The center of Arnhem is only a few minutes walking away.

Room Tip: The newer rooms are the best.(Suites)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is out standard hotel if we stay in Arnhem.
I think this is the third time we stayed here.
But this stay was the best ever!
What a room!!!
We stayed at the new wing of the hotel.
The room was large.
The bathroom was really beautifull!!
A large bath and a rain shower!!
The location is the great. In the center opposite the train station!!!
Hope to come back soon!!!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a pleasant stay of four nights at this establishment. This despite our room being somewhat small and badly lit (only one bedside light between two of us) and the shower curtain being grubby. The staff were pleasant and efficient which makes all the difference. Excellent buffet breakfasts provided; though management could perhaps improve its efficiency by asking for room numbers of guests as they attend.

Room Tip: We had a basic room perhaps we should have gone for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varekil, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

This nice hotel is located very close to the central station in Arnhem which makes connection with public transportation really easy. Staff is very helpful and quality of service and room is very good, recomended!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I normally stay at the Holiday Inn in Arnhem, but it was fully booked one week, so stayed here instead.

The room I had was on one of the higher floors and was very large, with a large bathroom, with separate bath and shower, and a living area, with sofa and desk. Of course there was also a very large bed as well.

Pros for this hotel:
Nice rooms
Friendly staff
Nice bar
Gym
Very centrally located

Cons for this hotel:
The hotel restaurant food was disappointing
One night I ordered room service and they forgot about me
It is a bit noisy due to it's central location - some traffic noise

All in all I would stay here again, but I would not eat in the restaurant. Arnhem has many very good dining options, which are in very easy walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I was staying in this hotel on my business trip. This hotel is situated just opposite to Arnhem Railway station and hence convenient. Hotel has good surronding, night shops are just across the street, multiple food outlets, shopping centers etc. Rooms are good. I would suggest superior rooms for stay as they are big in size and have sufficient lights in the room. Hotel is having restaurant and bar. Morning breakfast is good though not of much variety.
I had a mix experience in terms of behavior of staff as some of them were very obedient, polite where as some were rigid. I had to follow up for getting some of the issues sorted out.
Overall it was good experience considering surrounding hotels are not having spacious rooms and some other facilities.
Would recommend to stay in this hotel for short duration.

Room Tip: Go for superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis

Address: Stationsplein 1, NL-6811KG Arnhem, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts, fitness center, sauna, solarium, beauty salon, restaurant and bar; near city center shops and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arnhem
Best Western Haarhuis
Arnhem Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.