We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent view on the river Rhine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Arnhem Rijnhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Arnhem Rijnhotel to your Saves list
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Onderlangs 10 | Klingelbeek, 6812 CG Arnhem, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Rijnhotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nederland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Magnificent view on the river Rhine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Booked for this hotel troough their own website and picked 'the romantic getaway'. Package included a free botle of Proseco and breakfast in your room. Asked for a room with a balcony and got Room 515 which has a roofterrace. From this terrace you have a magnicent view on the river Rhine. You can almost 'touch'the boats/ships on the river. We had very good weather so we enjoyed our breakfast on the roofterrace. This terrace is very private. Only one other room had acces to it. The room itself looks very nice with a laminate floor and LCD television. Airconditioning works very good. In the bathroom there was a bath (website metions that there are only showers). Everything was very clean. Staff was very helpfull. There is free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    147
    45
    11
    2
See reviews for
28
177
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stayed here in April with friends doing our annual military history trip. This hotel is in a great location overlooking the Rhine. It is a short stroll to Arnhem where there are some top restaurants and bars for all tastes. The hotel is about 2 miles from the main Arnhem museum, and its position allows you to appreciate where the various forces were.
The hotel staff were really helpful.
The rooms were very clean and I could have easily stayed longer.
Great value. Worth paying a little extra for the suites with balcony.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stay here frequently. Good locations and views. Rooms much better on higher floors. Stayed in ground floor room recently and it was musty and dirty. Cleanliness could be improved and obvious cutbacks were noted eg mimi bars no longer filled. Food good and well presented but very expensive for what you get and limited choice - much better to walk the short distance to the restaurants along the river for more choice and better value. Can sometimes be noisy outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed 3 nights here while touring Holland by car. The staff were helpful most of the time although they did try to charge for a small amount of fresh milk! The food in the restaurant was well cooked and presented but we felt over priced. They still allow smoking in this hotel which we found unpleasant. Two plus points were the amazing view of the river and the fact that you are on the edge of Arnhem so we were able to avoid driving through the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Nice room (although the interior was a bit out of date) and we had a beautiful view on the Rhine. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast buffet delicious. It is possible to rent a bicycle, which is a wonderful way to explore the region with lovely castles and nature.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
575 reviews
378 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

The hotel is on the river a nice 15 minute walk along the river into town. The room was very nice (317) and we had a large balcony overlooking the river. Food in the restaurant was nice, they had a great asparagus menu while we were there. Hotel is on the same side of town as the military cemetary so that was easy to find. Arnhem is a nice town with lots of pedestrian streets with coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Parking is along the road by the hotel or along the road across the street. The parking area was pretty busy while we were there so it must be pretty full in the summer months. I'm glad we chose this hotel as it may not have been right in the centre but it was quiet and we enjoyed the walk into town. Wifi was 11 euros for 24 hours, I think it should have been complimentary but that was my only complaint.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

My friend and I stayed at the Rijnhotel whilst we were in the area to take part in a walking event in nearby Nijmegen. We had a lovely time, and felt like the hotel were part of our support team! Nothing was too much trouble for them.

We had a lovely room, overlooking the river as all the rooms do. It was nice and quiet as well as being clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel is ideally situated on the river, about a 10 minute walk from Arnhem centre.

We needed to leave the hotel at between 4 and 5 each morning and the reception staff, along with the very friendly night porter were kind enough to provide us with a packed breakfast every morning which contained just the right sort of food to set us up for the day ahead.

With such an early start we needed to be early to bed, and Marcel and his team in the restaurant arranged to have dinner prepared for us early each evening. They even let us turn up for dinner in our socks when our blisters got too much! The hotel does a very reasonably priced set menu and as we are vegetarian, the kitchen team put together a vegetarian version just for us. The food was absolutely delicious.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Liked — The fantastic service
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnhem
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
2.0 mi away
Hotel Landgoed Groot Warnsborn
1.4 mi away
Mode Design Hotel Modez
Mode Design Hotel Modez
#5 of 14 in Arnhem
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis
3.1 mi away
Hotel Papendal
Hotel Papendal
#6 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
3.0 mi away
Postillion Hotel Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Arnhem Rijnhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Arnhem Rijnhotel

Address: Onderlangs 10 | Klingelbeek, 6812 CG Arnhem, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Rijnhotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arnhem
#1 Green Hotel in Arnhem
#2 Business Hotel in Arnhem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Arnhem Rijnhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Arnhem Rijnhotel is a four-star hotel located right on the banks of the Rhine River in Arnhem. With its 68 guest rooms, two meeting rooms, bar and restaurant, the hotel offers great views of the river, complete services, and easy access by car and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, NHHotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your NH Arnhem Rijnhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Arnhem
Nh Rijnhotel Arnhem
Golden Tulip Arnhem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.