We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Arnhem Rijnhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Arnhem Rijnhotel to your Saves list
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Onderlangs, 10 | Klingelbeek, 6812 CG Arnhem, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Rijnhotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This year I have been in this hotel 5 times. It was always for business for two nights. Most rooms have a nice view of the river Rijn. The rooms are ok, however the TVs in most rooms are very old.

The staff is nice, after 3 times they remembered my name at the checkin and at the restaurant.
The restaurant is decent but the menu is always the same (except for the weekly course), the view from the restaurant is great though.
The breakfast is good, however it can get busy in the morning.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the ground floor or on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for this review,
It’s good to see that you enjoyed your stay in NH Rijnhotel and the services of the staff
For your info, we replaced all our tv's for new flat screens

With kind Regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    124
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
24
150
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at this hotel. It was my boyfriends birthday while there and they made it special with some treats for him and an upgraded room.

The rooms are very spacious, heating and aircon, big flat screen tele with many English channels, slippers, gowns, complimentary water and a reasonably priced mini bar. We were lucky enough to have a large terrace overlooking the river which was great, although all rooms have great views.

The bar is spacious and comfortable and the restaurant has great views. Food there was good and they also have a good room service menu.

Parking is free and there are plenty of spaces. You also get free wifi in the rooms.

Arnhem is a 10 to 15 minutes walk along the river. There are plenty of other attractions within walking distance including the zoo and the airbourne museum at Oosterbeek. We didn't use the car all weekend, just enjoyed walking in the sunshine.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for this nice review and good to see that you enjoyed your stay
Hope to see you next time when you visit Arnhem

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telki, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location is excellent: quiet, close to downtown, close to Osterbeek, wonderful view to the Rijn. Atmosphere, friendliness of the staff, cleanness, comfort of the rooms, all very good. Breakfast: tasty, big choice. Free parking and free WiFi. We visit this hotel regularly since many years, and a continuous maintenance and effort to keep it always on level and make it even better can be experienced.

Room Tip: Most rooms are rather similar in quality and good, only a very few rooms are that I would not like b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for this great review, it's good to so that you are still enjoying your stay after all this years.
Regarding to the maintenance, we replaced all our tv for new LED tvs, received new lockers and we ordered new hair dryers.
Hope to see you soon in our Hotel.

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I liked this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. I had a room on the top floor, spacious twin with great views of the river. It was clean well supplied with towels and sundries. New flat screen TV installed whilst I was there.

Breakfast was one of the best I have had in a while on the continent. Plenty of choice but do not expect a full English.

Free WiFi, gowns & slippers in the room are icing on the cake.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for this nice review and good to see that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet
hope to see you next time when you visit Arnhem

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a nice clean and quiet hotel, with great views overlooking the Rhine. We chose this hotel, unlike too many in the Netherlands, accepts a dog in your room. The room was comfortable, although there was a bit of a sewer smell in the bathroom. The restaurant and bar are a bit over priced. In general, a very nice place. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for this nice review.

It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay with your dog, the view and our service.
Hope to see you next time in NH Rijnhotel when you visiting Arnhem

With kind regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Lovely, clean hotel with exceptional service. Late check-in, but staff were able to take dinner order and serve on the veranda as soon as I'd unpacked. Very good quality and choice of breakfast, served in picturesque dining room. Tranquil location on the River Rhine. Most rooms look out on the river.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Michelle

Thank you for this review,
It’s good to see that you enjoyed the view, breakfast and the services of the staff
For your info, next month we will update our AntiOx breakfast in all hotels.
Hope to see you next time in one of our NH Hotels

With kind Regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lovely hotel overlooking the Rhine. Friendly staff and a balcony which gets the evening and morning sun. Really lovely place to stay.
Arnhem itself is a bit sad; necessarily new buildings everywhere. The church was undergoing renovations but was closed when we got there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Richard
Thank you for this lovely revue,
It’s good to see that you enjoyed the room, view and the friendliness of the staff
About Arnhem, yes we do have a lot of new buildings, unfortunately during World War 2 a lot of the historical buildings are destroyed (Market Garden / a bridge to far)
Maybe for next time when you visit Arnhem, there are a few museums where you can see what was happening during this war.

With kind Regards
Rob Besselink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Arnhem Rijnhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Arnhem Rijnhotel

Address: Onderlangs, 10 | Klingelbeek, 6812 CG Arnhem, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Rijnhotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arnhem
#1 Green Hotel in Arnhem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arnhem
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arnhem
#2 Business Hotel in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Arnhem Rijnhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Arnhem Rijnhotel is a four-star hotel located right on the banks of the Rhine River in Arnhem. With its 68 guest rooms, two meeting rooms, bar and restaurant, the hotel offers great views of the river, complete services, and easy access by car and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your NH Arnhem Rijnhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Arnhem
Nh Rijnhotel Arnhem
Golden Tulip Arnhem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.