We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Climbing park in Garderen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klimbos Veluwe

Klimbos Veluwe
Natuurpark Berg & Bos, Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Apeldoorn
Type: Trails, Sports
Attraction details
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Climbing park in Garderen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice climbing park in Garderen. Bit short though. Ik like the one in Apeldoorn (Berg & Bos) more. Prices are about the same. Good saftey rules and explenation on how everything works.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savtyon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Monkey Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we did not go to the climbing park but spend a few hours in the monkey park - the lay out of the park keeps the people out - and the monkeys are able to roam freely in their environment. A bit expensive for what it had to offer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirado, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice time for a young family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband is Dutch so each year we go to the Netherlands on holiday, this year we stayed in Apeldoorn (close to my family in law). On one of our trips we decided to go into the park and as the kids were so energetic we decided to do something different, something active!... We went to the climbing forest and it turned out to be great fun, even I went into the trees and did some of the tracks!. Great fun for families with children between 6 to 18!.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
129 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“A nice outdoor activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We, my brother, his family and me, decided to do something else for a change. In the past whenever we were in Apeldoorn we went to one of the familiar places.. being the Apenheul, Palace 't Loo or amusement Parc Juliana toren. This time we decided to go to the Klimbos, which is in the same area as the Apenheul (almost next to it).

You have to be atleast 7 years old, as you need to be a certain height to hold on to the robes, but we managed to get my niece in who is a bit younger. The concept of the parc is simple you have to go from one tree to then next using ropes and well their are many different ways which turned out to be lots of fun, for young and old!.

You are secured, still it is better for parents to go with their kids as in some cases they will need assistance to finish a route... there are several ones, special ones for kids and also more advanced ones.

We spent around 3 hours climbing and the kids loved it so much that we returned to do it for another day!.

It's great fun, climbing in the forest, a great outdoor adventure and a good alternative for a great day of fun!.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klimbos Veluwe also viewed

Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
 
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
Apeldoorn, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Klimbos Veluwe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klimbos Veluwe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.