We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Touche

Touche
markt 20, Assen, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Assen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were looking for Touche from the recomendation from trip advisor, It was well worth the search! The waitresses were so friendly, the food was fantastic and the place itself was cute and comfortable. Our group of 4 would all 100% recommend this place and would love to go again ourselves next year!
Do the chefs special desert! Incredible :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“When in Assen - laat je verassen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

So when in Assen, you dine at TA's no.1: Touché. You can tell that it's a place where they take particular pride in their food and give the customers the attention they deserve. The standard side dish is NOT French fries, but rather vegetables and,in this case, wonderful mashed potatoes. I recommend the Toshare starter, a selection of all their starters. Unfortunately, had no time to stay for desert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“touche, indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was a cold windy morning that brought me inside this little cafe, but, as the Dutch say, 'klein, maar fijn!' as it is indeed surprisingly pleasant, welcoming and cosy. You almost feel like sitting in your own dining room, enjoying a good cup of coffee or a tasty sandwich.

The service was outstanding, the toilets more than clean and with a twist (if you ever go there, you'll see what I'm talking about). The wall decoration is original. Creative!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Touché Was Our Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The restaurant is small and has a very pleasant atmosphere with candles on the tables and soft, intriguing music. Even the loud party of 6 locals who came in did not spoil the charm of this meal. The delightful waitress spent much time explaining the menu to us in English. The special of the day was goat stew. The duck breast was not available that day. Our choice meal was artistically presented. Here’s what we ate: White fish, cous cous and veggies, beef filet, mashed garlic potatoes and mushrooms with endive standing up out of the potatoes.
Dessert: a long rectangular plate holding a little of everything. There were no French fries with mayonnaise. Where do they find these young people who can really cook and know how to present a meal?
€60,00 for 2 October 2012

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We visited this restaurant without making a reservation, but that was no problem. The reception was very friendly and the waitress toke the time to explain everything. We liked the food wich came in not to big, but neither to small portions, though it toke some time before the next course was served. they had a decaf espresso and a modest but nice wine-list. Also we got after we asked for it, tapwater.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touche also viewed

 
Assen, Drenthe Province
Assen, Drenthe Province
 

Been to Touche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Touche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.