We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware they Don't accept dogs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop

Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop
Market Square, Longnor, Peak District National Park SK17 0NT, England
+44 1298 83587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Longnor
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop has been a family run business in the heart of the Peak District since the Fox family opened it in 1991. Sit and relax whilst enjoying the comfort of our handmade furniture, sample our range of light lunches, delicious cakes and scones all freshly made on the premises. The work of many local craftspeople is on display for you to enjoy whilst soaking up the atmosphere of the open-plan layout. Free parking is readily available in front of the Craft Centre on the market square.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beware they Don't accept dogs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

All the restaurants and pubs we used for our four day break, readily accepted our well behaved dog, but the craft centre/ coffee shop does not so our opinions are heavily influenced by this

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great coffee and oatcakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We called in here after a very wet and windy long walk. The warming cheese and tomato oatcakes and really good coffee hit the spot. Very reasonable prices too.
Nice warming atmosphere and a good choice of cakes and savouries were available. There are also jams and chutneys for sale.
Great place to pop in for a snack.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent picnic rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We called in for a morning coffee and appreciated the very cheerful atmosphere. Lovely cakes on display but weather was too hot to try them. On the spur of the moment we ordered two filled rolls to take away - they were made freshly for us with very generous fillings and at a reasonable price. Enjoyed our picnic rolls down in a shady dale and voted them the best we had tasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good tea room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very friendly staff, even got the dog a bowl of water as it was a hot day. Had a wonderful cream tea sitting outside looking over the scenery.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Driving from Leek to Bakewell we cut across country and came across Longnor with a wonderful cobbled centre and right in front of us was Longnor coffee and craft centre which is housed in the old market hall. Great choice of Cakes and light lunches with good coffee. We got there. just in time for afternoon Cream Tea. Super with choice of Scone, Jam and thick Cream. Most enjoyable and a good range of locally made crafts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop also viewed

Longnor, Peak District National Park
Longnor, Peak District National Park
 
Longnor, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.