We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 10 Beaches in the world!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rhossili Bay

Rhossili Bay
Rhossili, Wales
44-179-263-5444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Rhossili
Activities: Surfing, Viewing wildlife
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Top 10 Beaches in the world!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The natural splendour of this beach, with Worms Head at one end and Burry Holm at the other. Spectacular dunes and waves.

We parked at Llangeneth by the caravan park. It was a shame the café was closed. Kids needed the loo so we drove up to the village. The Kings Head was open at 11.30 so we popped in. It is a great country pub and we had drinks and a few baskets of chips. Ideal as we had hail, rain, sun, wind all seasons in one day.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    896
    111
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Unbelievably beautiful.....a must see if you are in the UK. One of many other wonderful beaches along the Gower coast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
“& it's on my doorstep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Can't beat it & it's just a few miles from us. Beautiful no matter which season. The view & the wind take your breath away

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rhossili”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Amazing beach. Remains of a nineteeth century ship wreck just visible at the Worm's Head end. Great for surfing too; I took my son and his friends a few years ago and they loved the Surf School.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Amazing beach . Spend time there. As much time as you can, It is just stunning and worth the drive !!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhossili Bay also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Stackpole, Pembroke
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Rhossili Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhossili Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.