We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Views and Beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhossili Bay

Rhossili Bay
Rhossili, Wales
44-179-263-5444
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Rhossili
Type: Beaches, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Activities: Surfing, Viewing wildlife
Attraction details
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Glorious Views and Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Belonging to the National Trust this site is one of the most picturesque in Wales, Long empty beaches and the unusual Rock formations created by the sea. A real pleasure to visit. Little cafe's and a Pub to eat and drink at, what else do you want?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    95
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is just the best cottage to stay. The views are stunning. The cottage is fitted out perfectly and it simply is perfect. Do not hesitate to book or somebody else will grab the booking. Perfect.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Natural beauty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I visited Rhossilli at New Years. Whilst the rest of the country were being battered with rain, my partner and I were fortunate enough to bask in sunshine. Breathtaking, unspoilt and we will return in the summer.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

good nice view from the worms head pub when having a drink the pub looks right across the bay and is on the edge of the cliff

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have been coming here for over 4 years now and this by far is the most beautiful place I have ever been. Amazing views, great beach. Be prepared for a long steep walk to the beach. Well worth it though. Best thing in Wales/UK

Great place to have a picnic. Can't wait to go again in the summer

Forget three cliffs bay, this is where you need to be

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhossili Bay also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Rhossili Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhossili Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.