We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent veggie restaurant with plenty of choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of tibits

tibits
Seefeldstrasse 2, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
044 260 32 22
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,375 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent veggie restaurant with plenty of choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant when staying near the Opera House in Zurich, and kept coming back for every meal for 3 days! Food is served buffet style and sold by weight. Wonderful fresh veggie and vegan food, plenty of choice, and constantly being refilled. No two meals taste exactly the same.

Great bistro-type atmosphere with seating inside and out. People move through reasonably quickly so we never had to wait for a seat despite how busy it was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    114
    39
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Veggie Restaurant in Zurich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was one of the few pleasant experiences we had in Zurich. The food was excellent, with a truly large variety or tasty options. The atmosphere was very pleasant (although the space is a bit on the small side for busy afternoons) and the staff friendly and English-speaking. The location is good - not far from the center - and the prices (you pay according to food weight) quite reasonable - for Zurich standards anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty food at busy location...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is almost everytime full when I visit it, said that I'm sure that most visitors agree with the good quality and also the large variety of food which is available at both restaurants. At this time I've just picked some food before visiting an exhibition nearby. I would recommend this restaurant to any person which is interested in vegetarian food. Since I'm a veggy too, I don't miss any meat but compensate proteins with fresh lentils or beans and bean-sprouts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lost part of my tooth”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

While having lunch at tibits I bit on something so hard (perhaps an olive stone?) that I lost part of my molar. The manager apologized and made a report to the back office. Result: "We are sorry about the incident. You should inform your accident insurance."
Well, I'm certainly sorry that I visited this restaurant. You might want to be very careful the next time you cheerfully chew on tibits food - it could come with some "teeth bits".

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits-Team, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Marcovian

We are really sorry for your toothy experience at our restaurant. We hope everything sorted itself out with your insurance.

Best wishes,
your tibits Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent veggie restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good food, very wide choice, reasonable prices (for Zürich), you won't miss the meat! You pay by weight of portions you choose so the service is fast, but you can tarry as long as you like over your meal. The place is very popular so always full, but they have a second place next door if you can't wait a few minutes for a table.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tibits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.