We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and efficient service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of parkhuus

parkhuus
Beethoven-Strasse 21 | Park Hyatt Zürich, Zurich 8002, Switzerland (Enge)
0041 43 8831075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 1,382 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $35 - $170
Cuisines: European, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Enge
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food and efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very good food and conveniently located at the Park Hyatt. Ideal for me because had lots of business meetings at the hotel

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Food is good but service is fantastic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Atmosphere; High ceiling gives a comfortable feeling. Kitchen is open at the entrance for all to see. It is close enough to tables so one feels the vibe in the kitchen yet far enough not to be disturbed by it. Very stylish wine storage at one corner, choices in abundance. I would say more of a dinner restaurant both for family and business dinners. Comfortable chairs and tables with dark walnut colors carries the hints of a high end steakhouse.

Personnel and Service; One of the best ever from the beginning to the end. We wanted to start with a champagne and we did not know which one. Our waitress brought 3 glasses for each and 3 bottles, had us taste them all, explained the grapes, regions in details.

Food; We were two and picked a Porter House for two. It was delicious, but can be found in many high end steak houses.

Yes, it is quite expensive. But it is a great choice for hassle free dinner, particularly for business or if you want to impress.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice restaurant, although not a cheap meal.

Had the short rib which was excellent as was the corn and grilled new potatoes. Shared 5 sides with my colleague who had the crab cakes. Also very good.

Delicious glass of Malbec, topped off with some to notch service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at parkhuus, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at parkhuus restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a nice evening with excellent dishes and delicious wine at our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and in the meantime, we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely

Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
jacques.morand@hyatt.com
+41 43 883 10 02
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

After cocktails nearby, we wandered into the Park Hyatt looking for a light dinner at 10PM. What a wonderful spot! The dining room is lovely, the menu extensive, but not overhwhelming and reasonably priced (for Zurich). Our server was very helpful in highlighting the best the menu had to offer and she was spot on! We shared a fish entree and two sides, perfect. Courteous, warm service with excellent food, we will wander in again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at parkhuus, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Duckleader

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner at parkhuus restaurant. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. It is always our aim to provide you with perfect service.

We are delighted to read your compliments about our parkhuus restaurant team and please ensure it is a great pleasure to share your comments with my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich again soon and in the meantime I offer my best regards.

Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
jacques.morand@hyatt.com
+41 43 883 10 02
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Great steak - shame about the chips...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had lunch here today with a colleague and some clients. Expensive - as you would expect given it's in Zurich and at the Hyatt. Service impeccable, as were the starters and the steaks. Was surprised to be served what appeared to be frozen chips. Not realistic at these prices!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at parkhuus, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Swindoneric

Your kind comments about your visit to Restaurant parkhuus has been well received. I would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory fries which were served. Please do not hesitate to contact our restaurant manager when dining with us next time. We would be delighted to welcome you back and remain at your disposal in case of any further questions.

Kind regards

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed parkhuus also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to parkhuus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage parkhuus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.