We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean hotel with attentive and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalandergasse 1, Zurich 8045, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Modern, clean hotel with attentive and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel during our European holiday. The hotel is not in central Zurich; however, the tram connection is immediately in front of the hotel. It was easy to access all attractions. The hotel is located next to a major shopping centre with a great variety of retailers.
Our room was very comfortable, immaculate, very modern and tastefully decorated. We received pleasant surprises on a daily basis. The bathroom in particular is very contemporary with a great functional lay-out.
We had room service one night and the food was quite delicious.
As a Starwood member, we will certainly return to this hotel. The Staff were attentive and helpful in every way (especially Dieter at the front desk).
Thank you for making our experience enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Ell307

Thank you for this great review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy and we look forward to making your next stay with us just as memorable.

Kind regards

Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    152
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
43
87
47
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice modern hotel situated in a new shopping centre, three train stops from Zurich station.

The Shopping centre has restaurants, fast food and Starbucks. All expensive .. Like everything in Switzerland. But that's how it is ...

Hotel rooms are large and nicely decorated with dark timber accents. The shower was nice, a whole enclosure with floor to ceiling tiles. Air con worked well.

Hotel offers free wifi but it is only for one device and really slow. I tested it at 1.3kb per second! lol! The nice counter staff gave me another log in with "3mb high speed for multiple devices" which cost 45 euros for 5 days (they gave it to me at no charge which was nice) However it wasn't any faster than the other one. Both connections were so slow that the devices kept logging off the wifi. So pretty hopeless really.

Apart from the wifi, a very nice hotel.

Dave.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear PukekoheTooks
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased with the positive feedback and your comment concerning the internet. We are happy to announce that we are installing our new WIFI system which will solve these problems. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

very good hotel, cordial staff, excellent service!! Bets thing about the hotel is the location. It is in the centre of a shopping mall complex and the metro line is 2 min from the hotel. overall good experience...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Smritij6

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will gladly pass on your compliments to all our staff. Have you planned any future trips to Zurich already? We surely look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards

Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is relatively new and modern, the rooms I have stayed in are spacious and comfortable but generally a little dark due to the small windows, these cannot be opened either and whilst the rooms all have air-conditioning it is sometimes nice to be able to open a window for some fresh air. The separate walk in shower room is great but storage in the rooms is limited – the last trip was a week and there was just not enough room to put my stuff. The staff are all pleasant, friendly and efficient. Even by Zürich standards breakfast at CHF 30 is expensive and with Starbucks around the corner you can have a breakfats coffee and pastry and get free wifi to boot!
That all said my main gripe about the hotel is Internet access – many hotels in Zürich now offer free Internet as does the Four Points but it is limited (1Mbit/200MB per day) and you have to get a daily username and password from reception - limited to one MAC address so anybody with a laptop and iPad is stuffed. I also had problems with dropped connections requiring the username and password to be reentered. For a hotel that I would say is predominately aimed at the business community the wifi/Internet is just not good enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed several times at this hotel due to business trips. As the clients are next door, it is a perfect option for me. A shopping mall is part of this area. The rooms are modern and offer a comfortable bed. Internet access is included, but limited to 1Mbit Speed and 200MB if I remember correctly. It is possible to buy additional voucher. I would classify this hotel as a typical business hotel. The staff is always great and offers a warm welcome. I can only give 4/5 due to the internet limitation which can be annoying when working.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

been her for a long weekend with friends. rooms/beds/bathroom better than standard. view fro room nothing for claustrophobic... small windows with view on opposite walls. location is remote with good access to publictransportation, approx 15 min to dowtown. breakfast and service good standard. staff very friendly and
helpful.
if needed shopping is helpful as much longer openinghours than downtown...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was built in a decommissioned paper mill. As such, the rooms’ floor plan and windows were limited to existing structure. Most rooms don’t provide a view, and you may feel a certain “bunker ambiance”.

Nevertheless, the rooms are comfortable, well maintained, and staff are very friendly and helpful. If you need to stay in the Shil neighborhood and you get a good deal, the hotel may be the perfect place. However, I would not choose it for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear CESLB

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you felt comfortable with us, in spite of the ‘bunker atmosphere’. Why don’t you check out our ‘All 4 Love’ Package for your next stay, you will be surprised how romantic we can be. :-)

Kind Regards
Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich

Address: Kalandergasse 1, Zurich 8045, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#22 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#24 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Switzerland, to the Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich. This is a very new hotel(open since 2007) in Zurich with 132 rooms. All rooms feature modern appointments. As a guest at our hotel you have access to one of the most exclusive spa centres in Switzerland. The "Asia Spa" is directly connected to the hotel. Visit the impressive sights in energetic Zurich. The city also offers excellent leisure activities. Just take a step outside and explore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points zürich
Four Points Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points Zurich
zürich Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.