We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Hotel Zuerich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming's Hotel Zuerich to your Saves list
Fleming's Hotel Zuerich
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brandschenke Strasse 10, Zurich CH-8001, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel at a Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fleming's Hotel in Zurich is located in the financial district, really close to metro stations and walking distance to almost anywhere in Zurich. The staff is very helpful and attentive and offered several delicious restaurant options in the area. The breakfast was included in my rate which included various breads, cheeses, meats, cereals, juices, waters, champagne, and eggs made to order. The room was a bit small but I knew that when I was booking it. The room although small, had everything you need. Excellent value for this hotel, will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Zurich.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a save trip back home.

If you have any question for your next reservation, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards

Erik Zimmermann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    40
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
5
22
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The good:
- Central Location, close to shopping street of Zurich- Bahnhofstrasse.
- Very friendly and welcoming staff.
- Budget price
- Fairly decent breakfast (no fancy stuff here, if you are looking for a hearty breakfast, you are better of eating in a restaurant).

The bad:
- Here I want to say about the bed. It is not really a bad. As the bed preference might be different from person to person. I like my bed to be hard. Unfortunately, the room I got had a bed that sunk like a hammock and every morning I woke up with a back pain. Maybe the hotel can give a preference for the type of bed. Same was the case with pillows. They were not at all firm.

Other points:
- Its an old building and is not really sophisticated, but the rooms are clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a firm bed and pillow if you want good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear AneeshRaj,

thank you very much for your feedback and recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences you had with your bed.
Please be assured that we will prove the mattress and change it if necessary.
We wish you a good time and best regards from Zürich,


kind regards

Erik Zimmermann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Having stayed at Fleming's in Munich and Vienna the size of their hotel in Zürich surprised us. Just 28 rooms. This gave a very personal touch and staff was friendly. The bath is in the middle of the room - as always with Fleming's.

Problems: Light at the right side of the mirror failed after 40 seconds each and every time, and housekeeping probably don't clean rooms in less than 40 seconds. They should have noticed. Same about the light above the bed. On the other Fleming's hotels you can change the colour. Not in our room. The other colours flashed and then turned off. Try reading in pink light...

Breakfast was limited due to the size of the hotel and staff didn't offer us any of the dishes with eggs. Make sure to read a recent review before booking this hotel as management must have been on easter vacation (at least that is what I hope).

Btw - location is perfect. The SBB guide can't even tell how close it is to the Selnau station. Any train from track 21 or 22 from Zürich HB will in 1 min. take you to the hotel. Or you could walk!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Nubus,
indeed, we are the smallest hotel of the Fleming`s group, but with the same comfort and service. We were surprised to hear that you couldn't change the colours of the bed side light. We will check this immediately. Also you can order different egg dishes. We are sorry that you had problems with this during your stay.

It would be a pleasure for use to welcome you again at the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich.


Best regards

Erik Zimmermann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice and central, modern with a nice touch of luxury to it. Reception is not a grand entrance, but in this location and the kind of building I wouldn't expect that. For my purposes it was ideally situated having meetings in both the city and Uetliberg. The room was nice and comfortable - nice touch with the shower.
I have stayed in a couple of hotels in Zurich, but this one I will hopefully be able to use again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Cljnie,
Thank you for your friendly rating for the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich.
The location of the hotel is really ideal for business people and couples to go for city tours or go for a walk around the city.

Best regards

Erik Zimmermann
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sondalo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is in the city center but easy to reach with GPS. Rooms were sound proof which is something very important if you have an important day to face. Wifi efficient and complimentary. Acceptable breakfast for this category of hotel. You can order scrambled eggs separately but included in the price. Parking place available only nearby and rather expensive. Overall an acceptable deal considering the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Julia 75,

Thank you for your great rating. Especially for the sound proof windows and the Wifi.
It`s a pleasure for use to welcome you again at the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich.

Best regards

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Hotels in Zurich are ludicrously expensive, but even so, it should not cost 288CHF per night to be woken up at 07:30 every day by hammering and drilling. If I had known about a major refurb I would not have stayed. Breakfast very poor. Staff extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Julia 75,
We are Sorry for your inconvenience during your stay at the Fleming`s Hotel.
It should be never our intent to interrupt your sleep like this.
Although had the construction company promised to us to start their work not even before 10:00 clock.
It is an cold comfort, but the renovation time is over and we have now an wonderful exercise room and an larger restaurant.
So we will hope, you`ll give us once a time a new chance to demonstrate what not only the team is able to be.


Best regards

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This 3star hotel proved to be a positive surprise. Locations is good and rooms are nicely renovated (the in-room shower cubicle might be less suited when travelling with friends). Breakfast was very tasty as well. I have stayed in 4star hotels that did not live up to the standards on offer here. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear beograd72,

thank you for your nice description and your good rating.
The only thing I have to correct, we are not even a 3 star hotel. As a design hotel we are unfortunately even not categorized.
So it`s a pleasure for us to welcome you again next time at the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich.

Best regards

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming's Hotel Zuerich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Zuerich

Address: Brandschenke Strasse 10, Zurich CH-8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fleming's Hotel Zuerich 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you go shopping through the designer boutiques along Bahnhofstrasse or take an idyllic stroll along Lake Zurich: both can be easily reached from Fleming's Hotel Zurich which is centrally located in the city centre. And if you’re looking for a short rest before touring the legendary nightlife, you’ll enjoy a break in the comfortable room of our Zurich Hotel or in Fleming’s Brasserie & Wine Bar. What’s more, the delicious breakfast next morning is even included in the room price. Are you looking for that little bit more? Then you’ll be right at home here. Welcome to Fleming’s! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel zürich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.