We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Zurich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Zurich to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Zurich
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beethovenstrasse 21, Zurich 8002, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed in the hotel only for one night by myself, didnt pay for the hotel but I know it was very expensive to stay here

Decent location a bit of a walk from the main areas but I didnt mind...

Room was real nice, no coffee/tea making facilities which is a bit pathetic for a 5 star hotel, but as I was a gold passport holder they delivered coffee in the morning for free which was real nice (and tasty)

Had a hand written letter from the Manager of the hotel welcoming me to the hotel, what a nice touch! Sounds sad but I have kept the postcard/letter...

Didnt use much of the facility as was out quite a bit but a real nice comfortable bed

Service was amazing from all the staff, real good customer service...

Couldnt afford to stay here, but if I had the money I really would.. and would recommend it too

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Husain K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments were very well received and I thank you for writing your review.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your entire stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and thank you for your kind remarks. Your comments regarding the coffee-making facilities have become a point of discussion in our hotel and we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to voice your opinion. It is only through constructive criticism such as yours that we are able to monitor our services and make the necessary corrections.

In addition, I would like to thank you for complementing our staff. It will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind words to them.

I do hope that future travels will bring you back to Zurich and to our hotel. Please feel free to contact us any time if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    94
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
59
158
45
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent two nights at the Park Hyatt in Zurich at the beginning of March, and enjoyed every moment.

The room was large, and very well designed with plenty of space, and excellent sound proofing. TV, radio, DVD were of a high quality, and the choice of channels was the widest I have seen in many years of travelling.

The bathroom was well appointed with a large bath, various shower options, and penty of towels.

Downstairs, the restaraunt (Parkhuus, reviewed separately) and Onyx bar were comfortable and relaxing despite being busy.

The spa and fitness room are well designed with up to date equipment.

All in all, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Graham B67

Thank you for your kind review and for having chosen Park Hyatt Zurich for your stay. It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel the most and that our guestrooms and outlets met your expectations.

As you mention, the guestrooms are generously designed and we emphasise the high quality electronic equipment and a wide selection of TV channels. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the open bathroom and thank you for your informative comments, which I am sure, will also be of interest for other travellers.

Thank you again for your kind words and I am delighted that Park Hyatt Zurich and our level of service lived up to your expectations. We would all be very pleased to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed one night at the Park Hyatt in Zürich during an event in November. The say at the hotel was nothing but excellent. We were quite a large group that arrived the hotel, and all the staff handled the check-in and following us to our rooms in a very good and efficient way.
I stayed in a standard room, and the size and layout of the room was very good. The buffet breakfast in the morning was also excellent.
Overall I had an excellent say at the Park Hyatt in Zürich. I will without question say here next time I am in Zürich. Yes, the prices are high, but the service and the quality of the product you get is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Haakonks,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Park Hyatt Zurich and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It makes me proud to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I am delighted that you were satisfied with the service you received from our employees. Thank you particularly for the wonderful words regarding your guestroom. Comments such as yours are what make our jobs rewarding and it will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to our entire team.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the guestroom and buffet breakfast at the Lobby Lounge, and would stay again with us. Thank you as well for recommending us to other travellers. For us this is the biggest compliment we could ask for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich.

Sincerely,

Jacques L. Morand
Park Hyatt Zürich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet corner of the busy banking centre, the Zurich Park Hyatt is a welcome haven to the traveller seeking a piece of personal space in what is becoming a very crowded city.
The newly renovated atrium lounge and informal dining area is the perfect place to unwind and indulge in your favourite international snack or drink with an added touch of local flair. We had the smoked salmon sandwiches with capers and cream cheese.
The staff and service were wonderful, and both we and our dog were perfectly pampered. A little expensive, but well worth the extra francs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Anita T

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experiences during your stay at Park Hyatt Zurich. Your feedback with regard to our staff and service is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve in our daily work.

I was delighted to receive your compliments and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenient location, the dining areas and experienced at tentative service. I am glad to hear that your dog felt at ease too, which is one of the biggest compliments we could ask for.

Feedback such as yours is always well received. Thank you once again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich soon.

Sincerely,

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
199 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Beautiful, well thought out rooms. Comfortable beds. Luxurious bathrooms. Great TV and stereo, work desk. Classy, first rate service throughout from the car jockey to bellman, fronnt desk, concierge. Uber-expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear thetraveldoc

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments on TripAdvisor were very well received and I thank you for writing your review.

I am pleased to read you that you enjoyed your entire stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and took advantage of the spacious guestrooms and experienced attentive service. It will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to the entire team. This is the ideal motivation for them to continue to strive for excellence in providing comfort and enjoyment for all our guests, which is our number one priority.

I do hope that future travels will bring you back to Zurich and to our hotel. Please feel free to contact us anytime if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Because my company has a corporate relationship with Hyatt, I get to stay in Hyatt's around the world. The Park Hyatt Zurich is one of the best-in-class. Admittedly, I do not pay for the stays myself and I know the hotel is VERY VERY expensive. It enjoys a great location smack in the center of Zurich, has wonderful decor, very comfortable rooms, and a fitness center and spa with sauna and steam room. One of the few drawbacks, noted by many others, is the lack of a coffee maker in the room. This seems to be standard in the Euro Park Hyatts while each US Park Hyatt has a coffee maker in the room. It is most inconvenient in the AM - not to mention outrageously expensive - to have to go to the Lobby for a cup of coffee. But, great service by the staff and wonderful - though shockingly expensive - on-site dining.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Amlash,

Thank you very much for the time and effort involved in sharing your experience of your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich on TripAdvisor. Your feedback regarding our staff and service is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our customer service.

I was delighted to receive such terrific feedback and am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your very positive comments regarding the convenient location of the hotel and its outlets. To read that you received great service by our staff is the biggest compliment we could ask for. Thank you very much!

Dear Amlash, please rest assured that I will convey your remarks to the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Like other Park Hyatts around the world, this one in Zurich didn't disappoint me.
It's located on a quiet street, 1KM from city center and the main shopping street.
Room is decorated in modern style, spacious and in very good condition. The bathroom is well designed and fully functional. Tub and shower is seperate. There is no tooth brush and paste provided. the shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower jell is high quality.
The spa is great in facility, nice steam room and sauna room. If there is a swimming pool, that would be perfect.
I would like to recommend the restaurant. Actually i didn't managed to eat in the restaurant on Sunday, because it's closed on sunday like some other restaurant in Zurich. So the only choice is to order and eat at Lobby lounge. It turned out that the food is quite good, all in taste, presentation and service! so I assume the restaurant is somehow even better.

Overall, i like this restaurant and like to recommend it to my friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear mengbei

First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Park Hyatt Zurich and for taking the time to share your experience at Park Hyatt Zurich on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to receive such kind comments and I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay. Your detailed review of our guestrooms is well received and I thank you for your kind compliments. Please do not hesitate to contact Guest Services if you would like a toothbrush upon your next stay. They will be very pleased to assist you.

In addition, thank you for your kind words about the food at the Lobby Lounge and for recommending our “Parkhuus” restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you again at Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future. Until then, we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Jacques L. Morand
Park Hyatt Zürich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Baur au Lac
#1 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#3 of 132 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Dolder Grand
#2 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#20 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#7 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Zurich

Address: Beethovenstrasse 21, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#4 Business Hotel in Zurich
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#4 Family Hotel in Zurich
#4 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Zurich 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the shopping mile Bahnhofstrasse, business and financial district as well as Lake Zurich, right in the city centre of Zurich, sits the exclusive Park Hyatt Zurich. The 5 star luxury hotel features a warm ambience, spaciousness, modern architecture and contemporary art. The 142 generously-sized guestrooms and suites offer luxurious comfort and avant-garde communications technology, including high-speed Internet access and flat screens from Bang & Olufsen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Park Hyatt Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Zurich Hotel
Hyatt Hotel zürich
Hyatt Zurich
zürich Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.