We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely my best 2 hours in Zurich!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Free Walk Zurich

Free Walk Zurich
Paradeplatz, Zurich | Paradeplatz 6, Zurich (in front of UBS), Zurich 8001, Switzerland
+41 77 405 89 66
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore Zurich, Switzerland's little big multicultural city. Discover how a small city founded during the Roman times became today's discreet financial empire. Learn about its religious heritage, its episodes of turmoil and about the challenges and major changes Zurich is facing today.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Definitely my best 2 hours in Zurich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful tour, it was amazingly informative and fun, with a lot of Zurichian's insider stories. The free hot chocolate and brownies certainly add more warmth and sweetness to the overall experience. :)
+ we get to know many other folks from around the world.
Definitely my best 2 hours in Zurich!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    34
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were in Zurich for a leighover overnight.
We didn't want to miss the oportunity to see the city.
At that time there were no free tours, but they quickly organised a private walking tour for the three of us at 21:30 at night, which was very reasonably priced.
The tour was wonderful, exceptionaly interesting.
The guide, Jonathan, was very well versed, very knowledgable and friendly.
We enjoyed the tour a lot, got advise on were to go for food, during the night (we didn't planed to walk the city at night), and recomendations on what we should see in the morning before going to the airport.
We highly recomend it.
Thank you Free Walking Tours Zurich!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Faultless. Made me fall in love with Switzerland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were only in Zurich for a very short 2 days so wanted to make the most of it. Luckily we were able to organize a last minute private tour with Jonathan who was both knowledgable and personable. It felt less like a tour and more like being taken around by a really smart friend! Really couldn't ask for a better way to see Zurich. This is a must do! Gave us so much insight on not only Zurich, but Swizerland and its people. What a beautiful country.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It was a good tour for first time visitor in Zurich.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Quite informative about old town, restaurants and entertainments. The tour guider is very friendly. In about one hour we have been walking through the most interesting landmarks and got some tipps for night lifes and restaurants, etc. I think the tour is suitable for solo, friends, couples and family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Almost too much awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were only spending one full day in zurich and had planned a daytrip to Luzern. We were able to organise a very last minute private tour with Jonathan and it was definitely worth it. Zurich is a beautiful city with a very interesting history and way of life today. This tour is definitely a must do!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Walk Zurich also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Free Walk Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Free Walk Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.