We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel... but Basil Faulty was running the tables” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Save Saved
You added 25hours Hotel Zurich West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
25hours Hotel Zurich West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland (Escher Wyss)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Crawley
1 review
“Nice Hotel... but Basil Faulty was running the tables”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

very clean and interesting themed hotel.
Room was fine. It was a business trip and so I just wanted a few beers a steak and a decent breakfast.
The beer was good, I couldnt see a steak on the menu so went for the chicken. After an hour we eventually were served but it was cold, sent it back.
Breakfast was too salty, rubbery egg, and the mugs where tiny..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    153
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
49
182
41
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good hotel, clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff are first class, ( you can buy tram tickets at reception but they don't tell you this!). The full breakfast is very expensive at CHF 25.00 and I don't think warrants the cost, there is not a huge choice and when busy you have to wait for food to come out, the small breakfast at CHF 9.00 is extremley limited and poor value for money. That all said, it's a very good hotel, very modern in outlook. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out onto the internal courtyard are quieter, rooms out front look out on a main road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We arrived by taxi and were surprised to be dropped off at what looks like a factory building but once we reached reception everything improved out of sight. The hotel staff have been chosen for their beautiful smiles and their willingness to help, thanks Patrick thanks Katarina. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and quirkily decorated adding to the general aura of happiness in this hotel. It's about 2 Kim's out of town and I walked there in about 30 minutes easily, there are regular trams just outside the hotel so it's easy to get around. The food was fine but there are lots of other places to eat nearby including the Viadukt, a line of shops and cafes beside a pretty park half way to the city. There are many signs written on the walls but the Come as you Are on the entry doors lets you know you will be warmly welcomed

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've never stayed so far outside of Zurich's center but now that I've stayed in this clean, industrial, quiet, light-filled area, I'll probably return. It was very tranquil, especially on Sunday. From Zurich's Central Station, you take a 10-15 minute tram to the hotel. It's very easy (but like everything in Switzerland, it's expensive). One day I walked from the hotel to the central station, which takes about 45 minutes in a very brisk walk, but it's not a great walk.

I've stayed in other design hotels where design is the gimmick (and in theory it's actually horrible design), but this hotel actually had very smart design. Everything was placed for ease of living, including outlets and light switches. I'm the kind of person who has to organize everything in the room when I first enter, like putting away all the desk clutter, but here I felt instantly at home and barely had to make any adjustments. It was well designed. Beds were wonderful, clean and generous. The bedding was very cozy and new. Very quiet rooms.

Breakfast was very nice with good food, although the area was a bit tight. I wasn't crazy about the downstairs lobby area which was also tight and eccentrically designed and not in character of the rooms. But the rooms are excellent, clean, bright and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden bei Wien
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room was really nice and really functionally equiped! Staff is always friendly and the breakfast is perfect and helps you to start a great day! Lobby-Area is also really nice for hanging around. All in all, really recommendable place in Zurich

Room Tip: Personally I try to avoid their rooms with bunk beds...eventhough they look fancy, they are not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The rooms are (considering the rate) immaculate, well-equipped and a great, comfortable bed. Further to which the hotel restaurant food is also lovely. However, the location isn't ideal and it's a good tram-ride into town. There is also a significant amount of noise generated in the central courtyard, where a table-tennis table is resident, and around which a lot of the rooms are positioned.... Somebody actually started playing table-tennis at 03:00 during my stay (obviously this woke me). Little tweaks, like moving the table tennis table or curtailing the noise, would help.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We reserved the double superior room and we were delighted to see the hotel interior design. It was magnificent, We wanted to keep all the amazing furnitures to ourselves. The reason for reserving the double superior room was due to its noise isolation and the room was quiet as promised despite the fact the hotel location next to a main highway. Despite the above, the hotel location - far from the tourist main attractions.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho.126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel Zurich West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.