We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and stylish hotel NOT in the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 25hours Hotel Zurich West to your Saves list
25hours Hotel Zurich West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland (Escher Wyss)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Modern and stylish hotel NOT in the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night during the weekend. The reason we chose it due to a high reviews on tripadvisor and reasonable price. The hotel is located about 20 min drive from city center (we had a strange and funny story with our taxi driver who didn't want to accept euro and didn't wait for us to get to ATM to receive CH and just went away without being paid)... The room is well decorated, clean. The variety of meals for breakfast was ok for Swiss standards, they even offered champagne. The restaurant has a lovely terrace where you can enjoy your meal sitting outside. The positive thing for us was that the sixt car rent where we had to pick our car next day is located by 10 min walk from the hotel...

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    184
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
205
48
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived back in Zurich on Saturday 11 August the day of the annual "Street Parade" - not for the faint hearted but very amusing. I was glad to have booked a hotel out of the town centre. 25hrs Hotel is a great trendy hotel. The rooms were lovely, although the air conditioning wasn't great and they didn't supply hair conditioner or body lotion like most hotels of this standard. However what they did offer was the use of 2 minis. You can't pre-book them but my very excited 18 year old son was up at 7am before checkout (which was 12 noon) and managed to secure not one but both minis a two sweater coupe (his) and a 4 seater countryman both cooper S. He was able to drive the coupe even though he's only been driving a year, you just need your driving licences. We were given a late check out of 1pm so kept the minis until 12 (this was completely free including petrol no hidden catches). This was the perfect end to a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the hotel to be greeted by a friendly and informative front of house. We were checked in smoothly and given useful information on the surrounding area.

The hotel is decorated in a very modern style, which suited us. The room was comfortable and large enough for us as we planned on exploring the city. The room is equipped with a tv, iPod dock, safe, and mini fridge. The bathroom was fitted with a very nice shower which had plenty of power. The hotel also has free wi-Fi throughout the hotel which is a big bonus. We did not eat in the hotel so we can not comment on the food, but there is a bar which is lively with a laid back feeling.

The area the hotel is in is on the outskirts of Zurich but there is a tram stop just outside the doors of the hotel (Toni Areal) the day pass for the trams is around €8.50 and is for unlimited use within the central zone. The trams are very frequent and are a great way to see the city.

The area of Zurich west is a cool part of Zurich city, there are many cool pop up type bars and restaurants which is a break away from the formal feeling which much of Zurich city has. This is definitely the area to stay in if you are in the twenties-mid thirties and want a relaxed local, trendy feel to your evenings.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Although a little bit outside of the main center of Zurich, this was a very cool, clean, and quiet hotel. Their restaurant serves great food, the breakfast (while quite expensive) was expansive and had anything one could think of for breakfast! The front desk was very helpful, and gave me great suggestions on things to do (and booked a wonderful day trip for me to Mt. Pilatus- highly recommended). Well worth the 10 minute tram trip from the city center!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I was attending a management seminar in Zurich centre and chose this hotel for a weeks stay because of TA comments.
And it's a good choice! Many of my colleagues chose hotels in the centre and were either extremely dissatisfied or totally ripped of. This hotel is totally new and rooms are nice and modern. The tram stop is just outside the hotel and the trip will take you about 10minutes. Another great thing about the place is that it's really close to the river and wonderful jogging paths. For this level place in the centre you have to be ready to pay at least some 150chf extra per night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This new design hotel is not only very reasonably priced but has also convinced us by its original rooms, nice and airy lounge area and garden terrace. Located in the up-and-coming west of zurich, the best clubs and bars in town are close by. Free bikes as well as public transport take you to the city centre in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I would have given this hotel 4 stars, but the service in the restaurant was EXTREMELY BAD. We ordered dinner and it took a long time. We ordered hummus and needed another Pita bread. We kept on looking for the bar/restaurant waitress trying to wave at her, over and over, and she would NOT look our way even though we were the only ones eating inside. She basically ignored us. We finally got her attention. We waited and waited and waited for the pita bread. Over 20 minutes later if finally came, after we asked 2 more times. Then we waited a long time for the check. Extremely bad dinner service and I was furious as I had a child with me and we wanted to go to sleep as it was now 10:30 p.m. with the long wait. Our hotel room was nice, modern, and funky. Ugly part of town but the price was reasonable (VERY expensive for other hotels we looked online for in Zurich). Very ugly view below our room. It was quick walk from the metro/train stop. Great AC!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear SkiSandLLL

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

Unfortunately the service crew in the restaurant was not perfectly staffed on this evening and due to this fact they were overwhelmed with the guest crowd.

Zurich West is the newest part in Zurich and still in a construction modus but it is a hotspot area already with all the clubs and bars around. We hope we can welcome you again in one of our 25hours hotels, whether in Frankfurt, Hamburg, Zurich, Vienna or Berlin.

Best regards,

Karen Lichtsinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho.126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel Zurich West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.