We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Save Saved
You added 25hours Hotel Zurich West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel Zurich West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland (Escher Wyss)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Belfort, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“trendy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

the hotel stands true to its pictures and description online . It was exactly as they mentioned on their website . ITs a very contemporary designed hotel . You have to swipe ur room key card in order to use the elevators beyond reception and garage area . Rooms are well sized , clean , simple yet stylish design .Breakfast is great too . we did use the restaurant for dinner , food was good . Staff is helpful . AS we were taking a guided tour next morning from SIhlquai . Though its far from Zurich city center , its well connected by tram . Tram is just at 2 mins walk from hotel . And it takes u to sihlquai station in almost 8-9 minutes s . Unfortunately we didn't use their mini coopers or the cycle rides ,, but if we come to Zurich again will definitely use the mini or cycles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    128
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
161
36
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very cool, lots of personality. Restaurant is great too. Attracts a hipster crowd (ping pong tourney in the lobby anyone?). Bed was comfy, toiletries great. Only minor downside is location isn't very central but it is close to a tram stop. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is affordable considering how expensive Zurich is and although it is a bit out of the ways, there is a tram super close to the hotel where you can take into the main areas you want to go. We only stayed one night so the location was good for us.

We booked on an online booking site and got a standard room no breakfast. To have breakfast there though was quite steep, I think 20CHF/pp can't remember exactly.
From the train station you can take a tram. We took a taxi which ended up being about 30CHF.

About a 10 minute walk you're in what looks like an industrial business area with a few more hotels and couple restaurants but that's basically it in terms of amenities in walking distance. We went at night though so maybe during the day there are more stores.

The hotel decor is funky, everything is brand new.
The room: Standard room, funky and creative decor, good use of space, love the bathroom facilities and amenities. Big windows looking out the front of the hotel. There is some construction going on but we heard nothing during our stay.

Overall a great stay and I recommend it for those solo, on business, couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

With the tram right outside the door, the location is quite good. Very friendly service, my room was large and clean although the color choice was not my cup of tea. Free wifi, nice breakfast and throughout a good experience. For Zürich it was also very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose this hotel based on reviews we read here, and they are mostly accurate.
Our weekend in Zurich was rainy, but fortunately we stayed in this fabulous hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had a platinum room so we sat on the terrace with a nice bottle of wine (when the weather broke) and watched night fall. The staff were really friendly and knowledgable, and were happy to help. The hotel is relaxed and comfortable so it was a nice place to spend time rather than somewhere we needed to get out of. The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere with good music. Breakfast is exceptional.

My only regret is they don't have a hotel in every major city, as i wouldn't have to stay in another drab hotel again if they did.

Room Tip: It's worth getting a platinum room (particularly if you smoke) and the breakfast is good value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great hotel! Room was clean and very quiet and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in in a long time.
The customer service was excellent as was the hotel dining.
The location was perfect, although I was skeptical at first as it is located in the midst of significant construction. However, inside the hotel, I forgot all about the construction going on.
The tram is less than a minute away and I was able to get to all the places I wanted to go quickly and without difficulty.
The hotel has free bike rentals which I didn't take advantage of but will the next time I'm there.
My one regret was that I didn't fully appreciate how much there was in Zurich West until close to the time I had to leave. There are some great coffee shops and restaurants tucked away that I wish I'd had the time to explore!
Do yourself a favor, pick up a map of Zurich West from the front desk, and go explore!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had the bunk bed in a quite a large room on 5th Floor in the corner. We could hear the tram noise in the middle of the night but it was not too bad at all. The hotel is outside the city centre but the advantage is the price.

Likes: polite staff, very clean, design and colours (very funky), almost brand new, the breakfast, the shower, the electric sun blind, the shampoo and shower gel, the ease of getting to town and back (on the tram), they accommodate all your requests when you are making the booking, they reply to your emails very quickly.

The niggles: I had a small stain (blood or something above my bed), no kettle and no tea/coffee making facilities, no small towels to wash your face/ body with, the price of the sauna (15 CHF for the duration of your stay- regardless of the number of nights).

Tips:see my tip for choosing a bedroom. To get there, use tram number 4 Nord just outside the Zurich HB, at front of the Starbucks. Get off at Toni Areal. It takes 10 minutes on the tram and 1 minute walk from Toni Areal stop.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as there are parties and discos there now and then- we did not hear anything fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho.126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel Zurich West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.