We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chic hotel with every pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 25hours Hotel Zurich West to your Saves list
25hours Hotel Zurich West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland (Escher Wyss)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Cupertino, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A chic hotel with every pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I always prefer historical hotel for both holiday and business stay. 25hours Hotel Zurich West is a pleasant surprise. I like the very relaxing business corner on 1st floor which I spend quite some time catching up with my report writing while enjoying a cup of complimentary nice tea.

Very successful brand marketing with creative ideas such as, you can buy Swiss FREITAG recycled bags from the merchandise corner in hotel lobby; borrow a bike or even a MINI COOPER for free (subject to availability). My son must be crazy for staying here.

Staff is extremely friendly. The young gentleman House Manager is “SUPER SUPER”.

It’s a spacious hotel with common areas, comfortable room and a charge of CHF15.- for using the spa is quite acceptable.

They even have Thursday evening Ping-Pong competition, a DJ in the bar … so much for activities for guests.

A lovely Chic hotel I certainly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    184
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
205
48
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good value for a design hotel (we paid 280 chf for 2 nights). Our room was spotlessly clean and decorated like a very stylish home rather than a hotel. It was very quiet and the service was excellent. The location is in the west of Zurich. The nearest tram stop to the hotel is Toni-Areal on line 4. It takes about 15 minutes from the main Zurich HB station (turn left out of the main station entrance, walk round the corner and take tram 4 towards Bhf. Altstetten Nord). The area of the hotel is industrial and not at all picturesque. It is close to the main clubbing area though so good for nightlife.

There is basically only one negative, but it is a big one. Our room had a large window between the bathroom and the bedroom, which means that you have no privacy when you are on the toilet. It didn't bother me, but my girlfriend found it a massive problem.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear cawarra,

thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed the newest of our 25hours hotels.

Also I would like to thank you for your honest words regarding the window between the toilet and the bedroom. Due to open and honest feedback like yours, we have decided to add a further camouflage between the bathroom and the bedroom. So for your next stay with us there is hopefully only positive points to mention :).

All the best from Zurich and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Laura-Marie Bruehl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A lovely, different than others hotel in former industrial area - nice lobby, relaxing atmosphere, sofa area and especially delicious breakfast with locally made bread and jams. Love it! Some extras that business travelers who stay long time in hotels will appreciate: free bicycles to use. Excellent opportunities near by: run or bike by the river, nice distance from old city etc.

Nice small items, real Scandinavian and modern design items such as Finnish Iittala lanterns for tea lights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I spent a night at the 25hours Hotel in Zurich in December 2012

The hotel is located in Zurich West, which is not really central for Zurich measures. Although the area is know for it's nightlife, which I had no occasiont try out.

The hotel is brand new and is structured like all 25hours hotels. It tries to combine design with budget as much as they can. Unfortunately I believe this is a big challenge in Zurich which is the reason why this 25hours looks a little bit cheap against other 25hour hotels like in Hamburg, Frankfurt or Vienna.

The rooms remind me less on a terndy design hotel, tha more a budget hotel which tries to be a design hotel. Als they are smaller than in other 25hours hotels.

I know it is difficult to compare hotels from twon to town as each city and country has teir own standards when it comes to hotels. But still I was a bit disappointed.

The Breakfast is as usual very good and the staff is freindly. though you have to be aware that there is not 24hours kitchen and no room service. Which again I can't really understand. There should be something.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Loved loved loved this hotel..it's fun...modern and so different than what I've ever seen..the service was great...the front desk very friendly...and while some reviews stated that this was not for tourist...I would beg to differ...Tram 4...right at the doors...comes every 8 minutes and it takes about 10 minutes to reach the train station (i.e. center town)... I actually loved the fact that it was a bit out because I found the center core slightly busy...
The rooms are just too much fun...but...they have no wash cloths...which caught me off guard...but it's all good..just pack a few :)
Bonus: They have 2 types of power outlets...the Swiss one..and the general Europe one...which is awesome by all means...very smart!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

its clean- its different- great service- outstanding- v different from typical business hotel-and its sort of cosy too- like being in a home- would highly recommend- beds comfy- shower room funky and cool-

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

very cool hotel with modern funky decor and urban feel. lovely service and rooms exceptionally clean and interesting touches throughout. good location close to centre and in trendy studenty area. sauna on roof was broken on our visit but looked pretty cool.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor with outside space were small with uninspiring views - better off booking sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho.126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel Zurich West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.