We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment and Customer Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nordstrasse 1 | 8006 Zurich, Zurich ZH 8006, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Zurich
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment and Customer Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We loved this suite! We were upgraded when we checked in and couldn't have been more pleased. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly and we felt welcome the moment we checked in. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable - plus we had a view of the river! Breakfast in the room was a real tasty treat every morning and always served with a smile. It was very convenient to old town, shopping and restaurants. We walked in the mornings and took the tram back in the evenings as a tram stop was quite literally across the street from the room making our daily adventures very easy.
The room was spacious, clean and had a fantastic bathroom with both a shower and a tub!
I would recommend this all suite hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Hello Karen

Thank you very much for your positive and encouraging review on your stay with us. The EMA house team is pleased that you enjoyed our Suite upgrade, the friendly customer service and our room service breakfast in particular. We are very happy about your positive perception of our spacious bathhrooms, the central location with easy access by public transport as well as the cleanliness of our Suites.
We would be honoured to welcome an experienced traveller like you again in spring 2015 upon the total renovation of our property.

Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    59
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
67
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Superb. Among the few hotels with awesome experience.
The suite is huge - given Zurich is among the very rich and expensive cities of the world. Immaculately designed.
One of the luxuries being free breakfast served in the room - oops the dining area of the suite.
Just walking distance - 2 tram stops away from the main railway station, and shopping area, leading up to Zurich Lake.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, Geschäftsführer at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Family

Great that you had an enjoyable stay at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel. We highly appreciate your recommendation as this is a wonderful motivation for the entire EMA house team to keep up our services. We would be grateful and happy to welcome you or your friends again after having finalised our refurbishment works in April 2015.

Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Everything was very well organized with this place. After online booking I have called them and they assigned us an extra bed (no charge) for our child and a parking space since we like to travel by car. They have upgraded us upon arrival to the Nordstrasse apartment. It is conveniently located for both visits to old town by feet as well as travelling by car. It has plenty of space and full kitchenette with all the stuff. Big Migros grocery store is 5-min drive away with convenient parking garage. Parking at the basement was secure and well organized - just needed a bit of direction which was provided. Overall - very nice place to explore Zurich as well as the rest of Switzerland. Travel by car is easy everywhere provided you accept paying high parking fees for in-city garages. Wi-Fi was adequate and free but required re-entering passwords every day.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We took the 2-bedroom apartment at Beckenhofstrasse - a short walk from main hotel at Nordstrasse. From Zurich HB, take trams 11/14 and this is 2nd stop. So close to HB and shopping areas, but extremely quiet and residential on this side The apartment had two bedrooms, two baths and a a powder room Fridge and good kitchen. Clean, Secured access. Good bed quality and toiletries. No front service desk - connected to hotel via phone - but we never used / needed them. We had used trains all around and hence the location and tram access was extremely good / comfortable. Good & recommend. We had the topmost apartment and had a skylight.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, Geschäftsführer at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Hello Jawz

Great that you enjoyed your stay at one of our Serviced Apartments. The quiet and secure residential area and yet being only a stonethrow away from the Zurich main train station is indeed one of the manifold assets of the property at Beckenhofstrasse 22. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and the EMA house team is looking forward to welcome you some other time again at one of our porperties.

Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I stayed there upon first arrival to Switzerland and final departure, both having stayed there for 2 consecutive nights. The suites are conveniently located, just 2 stops from Zurich HB station by taking tram bus no 11/14. The surrounding is quiet both at day and night, so I can have a good sleep. The breakfast was brought to suites timely on each morning and was having much varieties and big in size. The suites was very large, having a living room, big toilet and strong wifi. Besides, all the front desk staff were very helpful and polite. I can't make any complaint to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Our suite was huge with a large bedroom and spacious living room. It is about a half mile from the train station and the main shopping/dining area of the city with pubic transportation within a block of the front entrance. Wifi was free and indoor parking costs 20 franks. The staff was friendly and service was great. They deliver a free continental breakfast to your room, and it was quite nice. The price may not seem cheap but it is actually quite modest compared to Zurich standards. Actually a bargain considering what you get for the price.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, Geschäftsführer at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Hello

Great that the upgrade to a larger Suite made the stay in Zurich for your wife and yourselves a memorable one. We highly appreciate the recommendation by a very experienced traveller like you. Please do come back to the completely renovated EMA HOUSE HOTEL SUITES after the re-opening in spring 2015!

Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We stayed at EMA all suite hotel in August of this year 2014. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and the room was more like an apartment. They upgraded us to a larger suite. It had a kitchen living room and a large bedroom and bathroom. They brought breakfast to our room each morning. It was quite good. They also have a laundry room downstairs which was very helpful since we had been traveling through Europe. This was our 3rd country. It was close enough to walk to the downtown or there were bus stops very close by. Zurich is quite expensive but EMA was reasonably priced. They will be renovating the rooms soon from what I understand.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, Geschäftsführer at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the services at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel. As you mentionned, we are indeed going to renew our Suites as of Novmebr 1st, 2014 and will reopen on April 1st, 2015 in a new dress but with the same philosphy of delivering a first class service for our guests. We would be very pleased to welcome you and fellow travellers again soon.

Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel

Address: Nordstrasse 1 | 8006 Zurich, Zurich ZH 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Zurich
#27 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#44 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling on business or for leisure, our guests prefer to reside in the kind of personalized quarters they tend to associate with their own home, rather than staying in a traditional hotel. Being completely renovated and refurbished, EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel will re-open in spring 2015 in a new and exciting outfit. It is going to be the place where demanding guests enjoy both the amenities of a first-class hotel and the privacy of a home-away-from-home luxury suite with every conceivable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ema House - The Zurich All Hotel
Ema Hotel zürich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.