We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popped in for Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adler to your Saves list
Hotel Adler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosengasse 10, Zurich 8001, Switzerland (Old Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Popped in for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I were walking around Old Town and discovered this restaurant. We popped in for lunch. Typical, charming Swiss decor. Our server was very prompt and wonderful. We had the traditional fondue and some soups. This was the best fondue we ate while in Zurich and we tried three different ones. Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    75
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
69
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This unique hotel is a true gem. It is situated in the old town of Zurich which is great if you want to discover this historic part of town. It is close to the canal and tram station and surrounded by shops and restaurants. The rooms aren't huge, but they were beautifully decorated when the hotel was renovated with scenes from and maps depicting the historic old town. The beds and pillows were a bit soft for my taste as I had a sore back, but it felt like sinking into a fluffy cloud. The tv has English, German, French, Italian channels. The breakfasts were substantial and hot beverages are served at your table. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and there is a computer and printer on the first floor that is available for guests. Compared to the high prices throughout the rest of Zurich, the hotel is excellent value for money, The staff were very friendly and accommodating - they allowed us to book into the rooms that were ready, early on the day we arrived and stored our luggage for the day, when we left. I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quaint Hotel in the centre, friendly welcome, good facilities although maybe be a bit small for those used to stay in International brand Hotels but all the requirements are taken care of and lend for a good stay, bed is of good quality, the amenities are all there, breakfast was good and plenty of choice definitely can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is excellent, a couple of stops by tram from the Zurich train station or takes around 10 minutes if you walk. There's a swiss restaurant at the hotel itself where they serve breakfast for hotel guests in the morning. The rooms are a little small but they are cosy. They also provide airport shuttle. Overall we enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting Zurich again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing location in the centre of the old town of Zurich, excellent cuisine, fantastic, comfortable and very clean rooms dessinated, many good restaurants and shopping around. I recomend strongly this hotel to anyone. I will certainly come back!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great boutique hotel, it is close to everything and the staff is very friendly and helpful. On a small and almost auto free street you are in the old part of town and can walk anywhere. The restaurant at the hotel had great fondue, but make sure to have a reservation. The breakfast consisted of meats, cheese, breads, cereal, yogurt, soft boiled eggs, everything you could ask for, even cappuccino and lattes.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small balcony looking into the square. It was fun to watch as people walked by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located at very famous street in Zurich. The street is so lively with a lot activities, restaurants, people and stores outdoors during the night. Nice view from the second floor window in the morning. And hotel is equipped with nice restaurant which offers Cheese hotpot as dinner. Enjoying Cheese hotpot which is traditional dish in Switzerland by the street is a wonderful experience in a very convenient way.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Rosengasse 10, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#24 Business Hotel in Zurich
#30 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel zürich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.