We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Spanish Restaurant in Zürich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tinto

Tinto
Langstr. 20, Zurich 8004, Switzerland
+41 43 322 00 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 1,375 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“The best Spanish Restaurant in Zürich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The food are excellent, I can tell that they have a actual spanish meals and very good quality.
The price was correct, better than anothers Spanish Restaurants than I went in this city and the atmosphere in restaurant was great, I could feel like at home.
I will come back!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Expensive, tiny portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Even though the restaurant was half empty, it took ages to bring our food. Some of the food was not cooked properly. Waiters forgot several dishes. When we complained, answers were unfriendly. Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tapas with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I organized a dinner with my boyfriend and we really had a good time in this restaurant. We wanted to have something special and we went for the tapas menu that the chef recommended.
The only thing we can say: awesome!
All the tapas we got were simply delicious! The presentation on the plates were so beautiful and the flavors of the different courses were amazing. The chef puts much love in what he cooks and you can feel it; first when you see the dish and second, when you try it!We really enjoyed the food! The atmosphere of the restaurant is also very nice and we liked the music and the furnitures that they had! The service was also very good, the waiters were all very friendly! If you have the possibility to go there, we really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“tapas at its best in zurich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

At tinto you can sit back, enjoy life and stick your fork in what I would rate the BEST tapas in Zurich. The atmosphere is friendly and upbeat, the waiters and waitresses are refreshingly attentive and welcoming, and the food (I was there in company with a gallega) is yet to be beaten! The only disappointment was that the boquerones (=anchovies) were "sott'olio" whereas I thought they would be "fritos", like I always eat them in Spain or Italy. I have already suggested including "boquerones fritos" in their menu....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the best in Zurich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were there on a Thursday night and this place was packed! Taken by a friend this was one of the best meals we had in Switzerland..The Tapas and wine were great.. great ambiance and wonderful service..We will surely be back and can recommend this place to all visiting Zurich..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinto also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Tinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tinto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.