We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Excellent, once again Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice India

Spice India
Nordbrucke 4 | 8037 Zurich, Zurich 8037, Switzerland
043 557 69 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #367 of 1,247 restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: European, Indian, Swiss, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Meilen, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Excellent, once again Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great food, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, Affordable Price. I can recomment this restaurant for all occasions. It has really worthful to visit Spice India, Nordbrücke 4, 8037 Zürich

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    24
    5
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, ambiente OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Food was pretty good, we had different indian dishes. I can recommend the samosas.
Staff was friendly. Ambiente is not special at all, but it's OK. Prices are fair, rather cheap for Zurich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice restaurant good ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good food, nice ambience and service! European food is tasty here!it is situated in hardbrucke , I know it from one of my friend!someone wants to eat choice of cuisine must go here! We can find indian,Swiss,Italian

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with an amzing variety of foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have been to this place several times, just because of the quality and the diversity of foods I could find here. You can have traditional Indian or European foods as the you feel. The restaurant has a peaceful, charming atmosphere with a huge open area for summer. The owner is a very nice person and he answered every questions about the food to the very details. The restaurant have very friendly staffs. The location is easily accessible by public transport and I would say it is a must visit for people coming to Zürich.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

A trully tasty indian food experience. It's very nice indian restaurant, Staff was very nice and food was even better really delicious food!!!!!! .

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice India also viewed

Zurich, Switzerland
Zurich, Switzerland
 
Zurich, Switzerland
Zurich, Switzerland
 

Been to Spice India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.