We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay with good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Hotel Zurich

Save Saved
You added Bristol Hotel Zurich to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Zurich
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stampfenbachstrasse 34, Zurich 8035, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice stay with good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was for one night here only. The room was clean so was the bathroom.
There was a great view from my window on the small streets. There was WiFi free of charge whats a good thing and mostly a "basic" thing in a hotel. It was working fine so i could make Skype calls without being disconnected. The next morning i had breakfast and there was a big selection on food and drinks. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    251
    100
    18
    8
See reviews for
149
137
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Two nights in a single room while passing through Zurich on business. Very quiet room at back of hotel gave best nights sleep in a while. Room very clean and comfortable, large enough. Easy walking distance to old town and station. Free high speed wifi. Reception friendly and breakfast more than adequate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I arrived early but was given a room immediately. I even asked for a room with a bathtub, and after a quick call to the maid the sweet receptionist assigned me one! The free WiFi worked fine on my laptop but was a little unstable on my phone. The TV has channels from many different countries, but don't expect to be able to watch movies or series in English - they're all dubbed in German, French or Italian! The staff is very friendly and the cleaning seemed very nice to me and was swift as well. The breakfast buffet was really nice, they have croissants, bread, fruit, cereal and a bunch of other stuff. The hotel is close to the central station and Bahnhoffstrasse. One thing I think they could approve on is to offer tea making facilities in the rooms or offer tea for free. Right now you can buy tea in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I travelled in a family of 4 adults and arrived in Zurich on the 26th of January from a 24 hour travel journey. The hotel was located about 10 mins walk from the train station and 12 min walk to the famous Banhoffstrasse. So Location wise it is a really good option for the money that you are paying!

The rooms are basic and clean. Hairdryer is provided, the hot shower was great... No wardrobe though, just a simple hanging rack...

We stayed there for a total of one night before going to Lucerne.

Breakfast was basic, hardboiled eggs, bread, cold cuts, selection of juices, coffee and tea.

All in all, it's a value for money stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Easy to get to from the main train station by walking. Within walking distance of all the main attractions. Nothing fancy but very clean. Good value for the price. Be prepared to pay 5 francs for taxes at check out. Like other reviewers said the pillows were flat, the bedding is 80's style and could use some updating. It would modernize things a bit. Plus the towels were a little rough and no toiletries offered, except for a large bottle of soap so bring your own. Those are just some minor things. Other than that we enjoyed our one night stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 307 which was on the front of the building and close to the elevator. Thought since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Marion, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Reasonable price close to central train station for departure to Engadine Valley. Nice walking distance to Lake Zurich and the Zurich museum. Adequate breakfast. Very clean room with comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's very clean, even in the corners hard to reach.
It's very central, about 5 minutes from the Hauptbahnhof railstation.
The staff facilitate guests without fuss.
The hotel rooms have a huge selection of TV channels in the major languages from across the world.
4 star hotels could learn from this 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bristol Hotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Zurich

Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 34, Zurich 8035, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Zurich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel Zurich 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern facilities and amenities; centrally located, convenient for city exploring; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HostelBookers, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Bristol Hotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel zürich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Hotel Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;