We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent utility hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heidi Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 126 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent utility hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

The three cheers I would give for this hotel are: cost, convenience and comfort.
The added advantage is the free shuttle to and from the airport, (every half an hour throughout the day) which we could use to commute, not just for the flights, but also to catch trains from airport train station to visit sights . All in all a memorable stay and no regrets.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    509
    237
    45
    19
See reviews for
146
336
178
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I booked this hotel on my last business trip to Europe and was looking for a bed and breakfast type hotel near the airport which had a free schuttle from the airport. To my dismay the hotel was far too beyond my expectations. The room was quite nice though a little more space would have been good.
Room had enough space though for efficiently handling belongings
The place is also very quiet considering it is near the airport.

Service was good, checkin was very warm. Staff quite helpful.

The best part also was that there was a free internet facility at the reception area which is great for business travellers like me who can always catch up on my emails etc.
I would always use this hotel in the future . Thanks IBIS

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

This was more like a hostel with a big brand name, unless this is how all Ibis hotels are.

The hotel is located in Glattsburg, which is 10 minutes drive from Zurich Flughafen Airport. Complimentary hotel shuttle is provided every half hour, which is great.

The room has no amenities: No safe, No Kettle.
Breakfast is basic.
Rooms do not have Wifi, but it is free at the Lobby. That pretty much explains why the lobby looks like a full-blown internet cafe in the evenings.

We chose this hotel only because of our corporate affiliate programme which provided discounts, and because our initial choices of Hilton Flughafen and Radisson Blu ZRH Airport were full. The other reason we chose this was because we were only going to be there for a night stop on our way out of Switzerland, and going all the way to Zurich city to stay wasnt worth it. So we were not too bothered that the room was stripped-down basic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

It is very nice,clean and better than the other two IBIS I stayed during my this trip.It is very good for people those who are leaving theZurich in the morning.Well contacted,Bus service is extremely good.i would like to use this Hotel during my next visit

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Ok for the price, bed a bit hard, would have been good to have a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, service was good and the food was good, pick up from the airport was a good customer service

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was the second time I've stayed at this Ibis, both times because it's convenient for getting to Zurich airport. It's new, good value and the free shuttle provided to and from the airport is brilliant. The welcome is friendly, and apart from having to wait in a queue at reception for a while and the smoky smell in my room (I'm a non-smoker), I'd wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport

Address: Heidi Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Hallenstadion and the Zurich exhibition center. There is a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests that runs between the airport and hotel. The recently renovated hotel boasts 252 comfortable, air-cooled rooms, a contemporary restaurant, 3 meeting rooms and private car park (paying). There is free Wi-Fi access and our bar is open 24 hours a day serving drinks and snacks with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.