We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small yet really clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Zurich City West

Save Saved
You added Ibis Zurich City West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Zurich City West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiffbaustrasse 11, Zurich 8005, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #63 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small yet really clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Traveling from Belgium to Zurich for about 7-8hrs with stops is quite tiring but had a clean and good rest for a night with the whole family (3 rooms) people are nice and helpful..food was good. Leaving Zurich again for Paris to another Ibis here in Paris wasn't good as Ibis Zurich.. Terrible service in Ibis Paris plus no space for the car to unload all our stuffs. All in all Ibis City West in Zurich is good. Thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, Manager at Ibis Zurich City West, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Clairence,
Thank you very much for your fantastic comment here on Tripadvisor and please let me apologise for the inconvenience you hat in Paris. We are though happy to read that you were delighted by our service and that everything went well during your stay. We have to say "thanks to you" for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Warm regards
Leandro Renggli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    268
    127
    21
    7
See reviews for
66
166
77
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend. Overall, I was satisfied. To the hotel from main station by tram No.4. The hotel has basic facilities, but clean and quiet neighborhood. Breakfast is average, but I think it is sufficient for being a 3*** hotel. Check-in and check-out is fast. Staff is helpful. I think the hotel IBIS WEST ZURICH is a good choice to stay in Zurich .

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, Manager at Ibis Zurich City West, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear JOGAB53,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and your recommendation here on Tripadvisor. Also your pictures will help future guests to give a good impression about our house. We send best regards from Zurich and it will be our pleasure to welcoming you again soon.
Leandro Renggli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this Ibis Hotel at 1 am, because of a flight cancellation. The hotel is indeed open 24/7. The receptionist was very friendly and he gladly prepared a little snack for us. The breakfast was also very satisfactory with a variety of fresh croissants. On the down side Ibis is somewhat boring. The decoration of the rooms is uninspired, the towels are not fluffy at all.
It is fine if you are in town for business and you want a decent place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, Manager at Ibis Zurich City West, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear anlamprou,
It is a pleasure to read your comment about your stay here in the ibis Zürich City-West as you had a good stay and comfortable night. Your comments about the design of the rooms will be forwarded to the developement departement and will surely be taken into cosideration. We are looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion and send best regards.
Leandro Renggli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have been in this hotel for a couple of days for business in the beginning of July. It is a average/low quality hotel, belonging to the brand IBIS it is cheap compared to the Swiss life cost. The reason to select this hotel is the price and, eventually, its position. It is worth noticing that, in Zurich, public transportation is wonderful, this hotel may be reached in 10 minutes from downtown Zurich.

The personnel is kind and professional. My room was a double, quite small, clean and with average/low quality furniture. The breakfast is acceptable. I had wi-fi included in the price but this was quite bad, with intermittent access, both form the PC and the smartphone, in all the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just a few minutes walk from our office in Zurich, and about 5-10 minutes from the railway station at Hardbrucke and then 8 minutes from the airport on S16 which runs every 30 minutes, which several tramstops nearby meaning that travel into the old part of the city is readily accessible via line 4.

Room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed, tv and desk area. Once the window's integrated blind and the curtains are closed the room is pitch black and perfect for a good night sleep.

Continental breakfast offers plenty of choice, while the 24 hour bar snacks are served promptly either in the bar area or to take to the room.

Across the square outside the hotel is a large industrial building that has been converted to contain a gym and food court, with choices to please most people if you don't fancy eating in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, General Manager at Ibis Zurich City West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear David A,
We are happy to read your great feedback here on Tripadvisor, which we surely share with the whole team. Your explanations about the public transportation nearby is very helpful for every client coming to the ibis Zürich City-West and there is nothing to add. We hope you had a easy and calm journey back home and send you best regards from Zurich-West.
Leandro Renggli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I am on a European Summer holiday covering a handful if big cities across 4 countries. Above all cities that I visit, Zurich has the costliest hotel. I found this Ibis from a friend who visited Zurich before me. So I took it and paid up front a coupla months back for CHF100 per room per night, non-refundable and non-exchangeable.
I stayed there for 3 nights. It's on the happening side of the city. Public transports are within walking distance. The rooms were clean, the beds are comfy and the staff are very helpful. Zurich is a quiet city, so I had a good night sleep every night. Wifi was awesome too, so I get to load all of the nice photos from my rendezvous around town. There is an ironing room for the guests to use. There is also laundry service for the guests. If you would like to do your own laundry, there is a laundromat in Sihlfeldstrasse in which you can put in coins and wait a bit while it spins and dries.
Parking is available at CHF22 per night per car underground. I parked on the side of the street within walking distance to the hotel. It's free after 10.00pm on weekdays, and free the whole day Sunday. During the day I drive around so I didn't need to park the car there. It would cost us CHF1 per 2 hours, which is not that bad.
I love staying there. If I came to Zurich again, I will stay there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, General Manager at Ibis Zurich City West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Fadhlan21,
We are glad to read your detailed review here on Tripadvisor, in which you perfectly explain the sourrundings as well as the offered services, such as WiFi, friendly and helpful staff or the comfy beds. We would love to welcoming you again on your next trip to Zurich and wish you all the best for your coming up journeys in the meantime. Warm regards
Leandro Renggli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Zurich City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Zurich City West

Address: Schiffbaustrasse 11, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Zurich
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Zurich
#45 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Zurich City West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich City West hotel is located in a stylish district of Zurich, close to the motorway and 100 m from the Technopark business centre, 9 km from the airport and 10 min from the main railway station. The hotel offers 155 rooms with air cooling (including 5 for guests with limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours and private undercover pay parking. Business guests will appreciate our WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Zurich City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich City West Hotel
Ibis Hotel zürich
Accor Zurich City West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Zurich City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.