We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Stoller Zurich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Stoller Zurich to your Saves list
Mercure Stoller Zurich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Badenerstrasse 357 | Postfach, Zurich 8003, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #62 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great room, excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked the superior single room- superior indeed!
It was very clean and comfortable, equipped with every possible thing you might require- coffee/tea maker, minibar with complimentary drinks, hairdryer, TV also in the beautifully designed bathroom, desk, very comfortable bed and more.
The illumination in the bathroom was strong and convenient.
The staff was very friendly.
The street noise was minor and barely noticeable.
The location is not central, but getting to the main station takes only 12 minutes by tram and was greatly compensated by the low price of the room.
I didn't have hotel's breakfast, however there are a few supermarkets, kiosks and fast food placed right on the street.
Overall, great value for money and highly recommended!

Room Tip: A prepaid room in this hotel might be much cheaper and makes a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    280
    150
    43
    25
See reviews for
95
210
115
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The good conditions and facilities in our Junior suite helped to make our vacation in Zurich much more convinient and pleasent. We found the space almost twice as big as in a room for couples. I found the bed unusually healthy for my sick back. The stuff was very helpful. The small TV in the bathroom and the coffee mashine were suprising.
We paid 1027 $ for seven nights for three of us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesgrave
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Because of the large bed in the room it felt cramped with little space either side, and the radiator made it even tighter on one side. A nice hotel if a little dated. Was an expensive taxi ride from the station, and as we had tried this hotel as was cheaper than the one we have used before nearer the station this used up much of the money saved. Trams can be used but can be busy and not east when carrying cases.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

There're a new furniture in rooms, coffee-machine Bosch is not unwelcome addition to it! Also minibar and conditioner were making a comfort for our staying. It was nice to have slippers and soft bathrobes in a room.
It's not very far from center and Bahnhof (Central Railway Station) and very close to a tram halt.
We want to say THANK YOU for all hotel's staff - everybody was nice and welcoming.
We cannot see any flaws in this pleasant place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My stay at this hotel has been pleasant: the staff were efficient and polite, they also spoke a very good English.
The bedroom was quite tiny but rather comfortable after all.
The A/C system was a bit noisy but nothing that could impede sleeping properly.
The bathroom was nice even though the personal TV on the mirror was quite useless.
Internet (wifi - it's free) worked but wasn't too fast (download between 0.7 and 2 Mbps): that's no wonder though as the provider is Swisscom which is notoriously average.

All in all the stay was a good one and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there in the future, particularly because the price paid was kind of attractive for Zurich's standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | Postfach, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#47 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#58 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Stoller Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.