We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Stoller Zurich

Save Saved
You added Mercure Stoller Zurich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Stoller Zurich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Badenerstrasse 357 | Postfach, Zurich 8003, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #58 of 123 hotels in Zurich
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice for short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A nice place to stay, convenient to trams & easy to get to city sights. Room has a good desk & bar fridge, & hanging cupboard, but our room had no drawers, little space for clothing other than overnight. Very comfortable bed, but extremely close to the walls due to narrow room. Bathroom spacious, clean with nice towels & toiletries, but a frosted glass door to the street without a window covering is unsettling, and the modern designed sink has an overhanging shelf making it difficult to bend to wash your face etc. Room was quiet on the 5th floor facing the street. Good for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lad J, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear client, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to read, that you have been satisfied with the services. We look forward to welcome you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    275
    158
    44
    26
See reviews for
91
198
113
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herning
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have spent 3 nights in the Mercure Stoller hotel in Zürich. The hotel is fine and you have the possibility of parking right outside the door (this will however cost you 19 CHF per night which bothers me a bit. Additional cost is also the breakfast for CHF 27 which is not really a supreme breakfast - more like a 3-star plus.) This said, the room was very fine and clean and the bathroom had a bath tub. A fine detail can also be found in the bathroom which has a small tv beside the mirror so you dont miss the news when you need to shave. That is really a fine gimmick. The staff is friendly and helpful. The tram is just outside - take the no. 2 Richtung Tiefbrunnen - this will take you down town and no. 2 Richtung Färbhof will take you back. It's easily reached from the highway so you dont have to get caught in the very heart of Zürich with your car. I would like to give it 3½ star - it misses the 4th because I find it overpriced - even to Swiss standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lad J, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment, we are unhappy not having been able to satisfy your needs regarding to the breakfast. We offer, besides of full buffet an Express breakfast at 10.50, as well as the Coffee with roll at 3,-. This will be adviced on the reception and also in the room. Our prices are in the matter of fact more 3,5 thank 4 stars, this gives the satisfaction to the most of our clients.
We look forward to welcome you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is adequate at best. Tiny rooms where the queen size bed takes most of the space. If you are staying for longer than 5 days or have a large suitcase then it is rather cramped. bit like a 4 star hotel in Tokyo. The location is fine near Albisriederplatz on the tram and bus line and not far from Hardbrucke bahnhoff.
There is good wifi in the room and the shower is hot.
No fitness center or gym.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lad J, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. In the matter of fact, due to general condition our offer is in certain aspects a little bit limited, but we try to do the best and hope to be allowed to welcome you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for one night in a junior suite 22 December 2012. The room was fantastic!! Fresh fruit was placed in our room which was greatly appreciated, thank you. The hotel is very easy to reach with public transport with a tram stop very close to the hotel. The shower was huge and even had a tv in the bathroom which we used to listen to music! Check-out only at 12pm, which provided us with enough time to sight-see in the morning before check-out. Thank you very much for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lad J, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear client, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to read, that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Zurich. We look forward to welcome you and/or your friends with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here in November 2012 for 2 weeks whilst on a business trip. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to where I needed to be and the price - It was a lot cheaper than alternatives like Crowne Plaza.

Overall I had a fault free stay. The rooms appear to be recently renovated. The bathroom was immaculately clean - one of the best I have come across at this price range.

Other bonuses include complimentary wifi, which not many hotels offer. The hotel is on a main road into the city, which means easy to get trams and buses.

The only slight negative was that the hotel's bar/restaurant wasn't open during the evenings and breakfast was expensive at CHF27. But these are minor points on an overall excellent stay. I will sure be back here when I'm next in Zurich.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lad J, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to read, that you enjoyed the renovated room, as well as our services. We look forward to welcome you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | Postfach, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#45 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#60 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Stoller Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.