We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zurich Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Zurich Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Zurich Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neumuehlequai 42, Zurich 8001, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #49 of 126 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Clean convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Marriott has lovely rooms amd is in close walking distance of the main train station in Zurich as well as the old town and lake.
The breakfast is lovely and if you have an executive room it is even better!
The front desk staff is helpful and friendly .
Of course the comfy firm marriott beds and fresh linens are welcome after a long day of business or hiking .

Room Tip: If the budget allows stay in the main hotel with a river view its spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
6
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent two nights here. Booked an Executive Room which was very modern and clean and as on a corner, gave great views both ways along the river.

A special nod to the fantastic selection of TV channels. The only thing I missed was a bath, and also a couple of coat hooks would be welcomed!

Having access to the Executive Lounge was a bonus, and I was impressed with the range and quality of food and drink available. All the lounge staff were really pleasant and professional and they kept the guests looked after with quiet efficiency.

Only one minor check out glitch when I was asked to pay for wi-fi, despite being told the day before that it was complementary given my Marriott Rewards membership and Exec room booking.

I would definitely stay here again when next in
Zurich - a real quality oasis!

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently spent six nights at this Hotel in an executive suite. The executive suite is very spacious and offers good privacy between living room and bedroom with a solid door. Large master bath off of the bedroom and small WC near entryway. Very good functionality in terms of layout and furnishings. New 46 inch flatscreen televisions in both bedroom and living room. As this hotel has been recently remodeled the room was like new. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and exceeded expectations. Executive lounge is well worth it and had quality food and beverage offerings with a nice variety. Overall an excellent choice in central Zurich.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear MC7894,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of the Zurich Marriott Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated Executive Suite on the top floor!

We are looking forward to hosting you brilliantly again at the Zurich Marriott Hotel.

With warmest regards
S. Oprea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was excited during my stay in Marriott hotel, its was so quiet, friendly staff, very clean room, perfect services , breakfast was satisfied,and perfect location, 10 minutes walk to train station and tours agents which you could choose any trip in or out of Zurich . .

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angles. CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just finished a 4 day stay at the hotel, and was in a room in the renovated section. I have been to this hotel on and off for the past 40 years. It was a Marriott even back then. The rooms were spotless, location superb,and in a quiet area. Breakfast was
first class. Sheets were of high quality, bathroom had loads of amenities. Help was friendly. Hope to be able to continue to come back for another 40 years. This hotel is not four and one half stars, it is worthy of a five.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear pussycat022,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. It is such a great pleasure to hear how highly you value your experience with us for 40 years already.

It is also particularly pleasing to hear your comments about our newly renovated rooms, the high quality bedding system and the great service that you received. We are pleased to share your comments with all our hosts.

We are looking forward to hosting you on your next stay in Zurich.

Best regards,

S.Oprea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking distance to downtown where there lots of cafe and expensive shopping.. This Marriott has a great gold club, good food, good service. Very friendly staff. Location is not far from tour buses.. Easy to walk.

Room Tip: The only complaint was, the air condition didn't work. No one came to fix it.. It was stuffy, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear CindyLou2262,

Thank you very much for your great comments following your recent stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us so much and that we provided you great service throughout your stay. We are also very pleased indeed to hear that you had the opportunity to use our exclusive Executive Lounge.

We do hope to be your hosts again at the Zurich Marriott Hotel on your next trip to Zurich.

Kind regards,
S.Oprea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mid April my granddaughter (13) and I stayed at the Zurich Marriott.
The Good:
Fabulous dinner in Echo - stellar service by attentive and well-educated staff as well as wonderful food.
Breakfast buffet was lovely but quite normal for this range of hotel. It was included in the rate, which was a terrific benefit.
Staff generally was very helpful. More on this later
Lobby area is large and leads into a really nice lounge area with comfortable seating.
Room and all public areas were very clean and well organized.

Not so Good:
instant coffee in the room with only a tea kettle
Bathroom quite small but nice nonetheless
Access to rooms in North Tower is via elevator, walk through conference congregating area full of attendees, up another elevator - is inconvenient and rather strange.
Access to restaurants is strange via a small hallway and staircase - confusing and out of the way.

While staying at the hotel, I misplaced some prescription meds and reported it to the manager on duty, Marco. He and the head of housekeeping stood on their heads to assist me. They should be commended. There was further communication from Mr. Anhuth, the Guest Relations Mgr., as a follow-up. I felt they were thorough and fair in dealing with my concern. Note: there was no fault on the part of the hotel. I misplaced the meds.

I think there could have been a bit more assistance given me when I asked for help regarding my lost/stolen phone (TGV from Paris). They told me to place a notice online. Period. There is a lost and found office in the nearby train station, which was very helpful but I found that on my own. I felt the hotel could have guided me there first.

The hotel is within walking distance of Old Town and the train station. The taxi drivers at the train station refused to take us the short distance to the hotel. The drivers apparently are not allowed to refuse a fare but they did. We had a lot of luggage and really wanted a ride.

If you are looking for a hotel with shops, sights and restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, this is not the hotel for you. It is a 15 minute walk. There is no view from the hotel that I discovered if that is important. I would certainly ask for a room in the main building for convenience.

Room Tip: Stay in main building for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zurich Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zurich Marriott Hotel

Address: Neumuehlequai 42, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#43 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zurich Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel brilliantly with a stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel, where guests are welcomed with impressive designs, high-tech amenities and recently renovated guest rooms. Maintaining a bold presence in Zurich along the banks of the River Limmat, the hotel's city center location near the train station makes it an ideal destination for blending work and play as guests can easily access the downtown business district as well as top attractions. Offering intuitive service, guests enjoy complimentary Internet access in public areas, on-site restaurants and a 24-hour fitness center. Smartly designed to ensure travelers have everything needed for a remarkable, eco-friendly stay, guest rooms and suites of this ISO 14001 hotel feature 24-hour room service and wireless connectivity for up to 6 devices. An ideal setting for hosting inspirational Zurich meetings and social events, the hotel's event space includes natural lighting, professional catering and event management services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Zurich Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Zurich
Marriott zürich
zürich Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zurich Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.