We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View from the room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zurich Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zurich Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zurich Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neumuehlequai 42, Zurich 8001, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #20 of 123 hotels in Zurich
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“View from the room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is a short walk from the train station and just down the street of the main area of Zurich. The room was very clean and offered every comfort. We had dinner in restaurant and it was very, very good. The buffet breakfast was also very good. Liked the location a lot because I like being just outside of the main busy areas of a city and I love to walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    341
    128
    29
    11
See reviews for
151
297
61
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Zurich Marriott Hotel 23/25 May in Suite 3805. It is in the city adjacent to a canal and yet away from the noise of a city centre . Very clean. Both restaurants ( Swiss and Thai ) serve good food and provide efficient service. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Enjoyed the use of the Club Room. One additional staff during peak B'fast time would greatly enhance the quality of the Club Room. News Paper preference not asked at time of check-in and no newspaper delivered to room on both days. Had to ask for a newspaper. Coffee Machine in the suite was out of order and was replaced within a few minutes of informing Reception.

Room Tip: Club/Executive rooms good value for money and get to use Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Zurich Marriott Hotel was very clean, the accommodations large and the staff very helpful. The best thing of this hotel is the location. The hotel has a beautiful view, and you have a train station and all stores and restaurant walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

* This is the second year of staying at this Marriott. And while the prices have gone up slightly, the value is still the best and the location is excellent.
* When booking your reservation, opt for the club/executive level which will entitle you to the club room for breakfast and evening hors d'oevres (practically a meal). The variety and spread is wonderful and you'll end up saving a lot of money in your food bill. The hotel club room manager is named Silke. She is not only very personable but also the consumate professional.
* The train station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel in practically a straight line route that follows the river. We did several train trips from Zurich. Its practically the center of Switzerland and one can do several day trips without spending the entire day getting there. We did day trips to Lusanne, Interlocken, Bern, and Basel.
* The city center or old town is also a 10 minute walk from the hotel. One can get lost in the beauty of the old world walking through old Zurich. There's much to see and look at as well as photograph. Dozens of cafes to sit and enjoy a latte or beer and watch the people walk by. But beware, stores do close early. And forget about shopping on Sunday.

Room Tip: Chose the river view. It will provide a clean wide panorama of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What you can expect of a Swiss hotel and that too a five star? Very nice location, nice clean rooms which are well provised, a great breakfast to start the day, a very efficient and helpful staff at your disposal.
We as a family with a young child stayed in the hotel in mid May 2013. Walkable from Zurich HB main station. Main attractions are all nearby. We came from Berne and thus wanted the room instantly but faced no problems.
We stayed for four nights and on second night had a problem when we got bells on our phone and the door twice i.e. at 1.00am and then again at 6.00am for delivery of food. I made a complaint and was told that some guest must have given wrong room number. Marriot, please re-verify the room number for any late orders. The problem was never repeated.
Front desk is always efficient. Eating street parallel to Limmatquai is nearby. Just cross the street and you have river Limmat and a beautiful park. Zurich is just walk, see, shop and with nice sleep at Marriot, it is greater.
Though I had a small confusion regarding payments but cleared it later through mail. Marriot online is very efficient as well. Stuff at mini bar are quite highly priced but in any five star are the same.

Room Tip: None. Every room is great. But try higher floor for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

In may 2013 , I visited Zurich for 3 days and the Marriott was the best according to it's location , value, and service. We have our 8 years daughter also with us , but the bed size were so comfortable that we didn't need another extra bed for her and it saved our lots of money!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Last minute, we needed a place to stay in Zurich to catch a morning flight. This hotel was a pleasant surprise and I'm delighted with our choice. We were in walking distance from the train station. At the hotel, everything from check- in to check -out was a pleasant experience. The hotel staff were very accommodating, attentive and extremely helpful. The Concierge was helpful in assisting us with dinner plans. The rooms are generous in size, very, very clean, beds are comfortable, updated technology in the rooms. The morning breakfast was again a pleasant surprise. I noticed at check - out...near the main entrance, they had a tray set up for joggers, with waters, towels and fruit which was another welcoming gesture. I would stay here again, I actually would look forward to staying here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zurich Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zurich Marriott Hotel

Address: Neumuehlequai 42, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Zurich
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#15 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#17 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zurich Marriott Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Zurich Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Zurich
Marriott zürich
zürich Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zurich Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.