We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The must-visit cafe in Zurich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprungli

Sprungli
Zurich, Switzerland
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 shopping in Zurich
Type: Specialty Shops
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This popular bakery has several stores throughout the city.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The must-visit cafe in Zurich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The morning we arrived in Zurich, we went to Sprungli (Bahnhofstrasse 21, 8022 Zurich) for brunch. It is still as elegant as 15 years ago. Looking at the pretty pastries, sandwiches, cakes and chocolates etc, it awakened our tired bodies after a long haul flight. Although we could not order everything, we were very satisfied with the Tomato Quiche CHF13.5, Salami Canape CHF5.5, Egg Canape CHF5.5 and Hot Choc CHF6.5. Please try to slot this place into your itinerary no matter how packed your schedule is and enjoy the relaxed ambience while you are there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    33
    9
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“The fine art of coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Come early in the morning because Sprungli is an institution and it does get busy. Try visiting Sunday morning to be able to relax and enjoy a coffee. Service was quick and food served fast. Nice location and should be part of your shopping journey down Bahnofstrasse. Price of coffee no different than most other places. Cheaper than a tall Starbucks!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There is so much of chocolate and lovely looking desserts around that one needs to really have a huge appetite to enjoy all of them. They have amazing packaging of chocolates of take back home or even gift!! Even the cappuccino was presented very beautifully.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I tried the Lilliputian pralines box & they were simply amazing.. It was more like foodgasming. Lol. Each one had its own distinct flavour. It had walnut, coconut, hazelnut, nougat, etc to name a few in that little box. I was going mmmmmm after each one I tasted.

The store itself is really pretty. You will have a tough time deciding what to get. I'm sure the next time I visit Switzerland, my luggage will be full of these on my way back. Definitely worth the price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
434 helpful votes 434 helpful votes
“Location on the Bahnhofstrasse Something Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The store on the Bahnhofstrasse has it all. A perfectly placed sidewalk cafe... and shop that's just amazing to check out even if you don't buy anything. All of the macaroons and chocolates perfectly placed. When someone purchases something they have a person who's job it is to replace the items so the displays are always just right. Love the macaroons!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprungli also viewed

 
Zurich, Switzerland
Zurich, Switzerland
 

Been to Sprungli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprungli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sprungli to your Saves list