We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GreT cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heinrici

Heinrici
Niederdorfstrasse 1, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
442515454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #318 of 1,375 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Londoin, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“GreT cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Trying to find somewhere to eat a casual meal in this unbelievably expensive city is a challenge and we were lucky to have a reference to this place from someone who works at the Art Gallery.
The tarte flambe was first class as was the hommous. Good coffee, desserts and friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice terrace out in the sun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I've been there in a sunny day, I believe it could be the best afternoon terrece when it's sunny however, I was there around 12pm for a late breakfast however the were run out of croissants as breakfast time is gone! So I had late macchiato instead which was lovely!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee in old town Zurich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This cafe claims "best coffee in Zurich" and I think they correct. Very cute cafe in old town. Coffee was amazing like what we expect at home. Best coffee we have had during 2 week trip in Germany and Switzerland. Looks like they feature live music on Tuesday nights.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best cafe & restaurant in Zurich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wow - what a great vibe and incredible food we had at this cozy cafe tucked away in the center of Zurich. It was a 10-minute walk from the train station and worth every step!!

Be sure to have the beautifully designed coffees (sourced from amazing plantations) and if you can, try the mini pizzas - they are to die for!

We're planning on returning for breakfast and a wake-up coffee tomorrow as well. Thanks Cafe Henrici.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stopped in for a budget lunch; unfortunately, they were taking only cash that day and I was somewhat limited, but they had just the thing.....hummus with fresh bread (probably the best fresh bread I've had here, too) - only 8CF. Also had a cappucino, which was very nice, and they also gave a glass of water.... Wood tables, school room chairs, bar seating, a lot of pastries/cakes, flammkuchen (but for 21CF!), nice music. I was there for a few hours, very comfortable, no rush.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heinrici also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Heinrici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heinrici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.