We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Italian Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Santa Lucia

Pizzeria Santa Lucia
Schaffhauserstrasse 345, Zurich 8050, Switzerland (Oerlikon)
044 312 48 58
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #524 of 1,383 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Oerlikon
Farmington, Arkansas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Nice Italian Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went on business dinner with colleague....had a wood roasted pizza that was delicious.....he had a a lasagne dish....we were both please with the meal. Service and atmosphere both very good. Will do a return visit. Very good choice for American tastes too!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    31
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Another night wandering around trying to find something to eat. I decided on Italian because I have had good experience with that in Switzerland. Got a table right in front. Ordered a glass of red, and some Pelligrino. Decided on minestrone soup, green salad, and ravioli in butter and sage. Soup was good, had kale or something like that in it. The salad was average, but the cherry tomatoes were delicious, as was the dressing. The ravioli was very good, filled with ricotta, topped with fresh parmesan cheese. Great with the butter and sage. Rather expensive, but everything here is for anyone who converts US dollars! Service was friendly and prompt. Hey, I was happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good pizza horriable staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we got the most nasty waiter. did not smile very rude and Impatient.
when he took our order he pressured us to make a drink order ?!?
we waited for the food a long time. i had never waited for soup and pizza for so long in my life!
we had our 1.5 yrs old baby with us and he began to be restless so we asked the waiter to pack it for us,,,,,he did not like it at all. packed it in two boxes and handed us the boxes. when asked if he can give us a bag he got angry and answered loudly NO BAG NO BAG.
we ordered soup pasta lasagna and pizza the food was good very expensive but the BAD service ruined everything, we will defiantly not came back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Famous pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Here I got one of the best pizza ever...:-) Very friendly and fast staff. Will come back! Sometimes difficult to get a seat...better call before

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Close to Lake Zurich and the place was packed. We got a table inside because it was a bit chilly outside. We ordered two pizzas - salami and veggie - and split them.

Both were a good, crispy thin crust. The toppings were quite plentiful as well. The service was very good with dishes arriving quickly and plates cleared promptly.

Would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Santa Lucia also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Pizzeria Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Santa Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.