We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hasn't changed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paddy Reilly's Irish Pub

Paddy Reilly's Irish Pub
Talstrasse 82, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
+41 (0)43 497 39 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #908 of 1,411 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Irish, International, Hamburgers, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Global traveller
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hasn't changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Popped in here for a couple on a recent trip to Zurich. Hasn't changed in the 10 years or more since I was last there. The same cheeky service from the crew behind the bar. Good selection of beers and even a cider on tap.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    18
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
“YNWA Liverpool FC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The best place to come and watch a game of footie or rugby. The place has become even more enjoyable since Man Utd. has fallen down the pecking order to where they truly belong, mid table.

Lots of tellys dotted all around the pub along with a large projector and screen. I love the fact that they also have a small smoking section where one can carry on watching the game without missing out on the action if one had to step outside for a fag.

I was served by a cheerful scouser and a friendly Czech bartender. Isn't life great when one's team is winning... Poor gunners hahahaha.

YNWA

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Waiting time, preferable to make a reservation. Good ambiance, also to look sport matches. Enjoy!................

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice people, rude staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

It's a nice international place with nice music and people. However dome of the male bartenders could be a bit more friendly. It worths to try this place on a Saturday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An emerald jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

As an Irish national having relocated to Zurich (for work), the first place I discovered was Paddy's. And I was so pleased I did - fellow Irish staff are fab, so accommodating and know just how to show and give a real Irish welcome! On my own in a bar (which is largely dominated by men watching sport, which I love!) the staff looked after me beautifully, providing excllent table service and offering a full menu of burgers, freshly made salads or whatever takes your fancy. Great atmosphere for sporting events where all nationalities are bonded by sport with the help of a few beers!! Go and sample for yourself... I love it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Paddy Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddy Reilly's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.