We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinque

Cinque
Langstrasse 215, Zurich 8005, Switzerland (Gewerbeschule)
+41 44 272 46 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #384 of 1,443 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $21 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Diner, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gewerbeschule
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
488 reviews 488 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had a good starter and main course based on fish. The service was very good and sitting outside was excellent. It is a petty that the location is not very exciting. However I was very happy about the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cham, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bravissimi, keep it up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I got there by chance (thanks to Tripadvisor) and I was delighted by the ambience, as well as the food! Excellent lamb (as anticipated by Tripadvisor) and absolutely surprising risotto "al dente". My wife had some delicious grilled squids, and over all we really enjoyed being there. Price-wise it was ok considering how expensive Zurich is, so a place where I will definitively come back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Best roast lamb ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wow.....the roast lamb was prepared excellently! Two rather large pieces, perfectly tender and medium rare, with a thick garlic-thyme crust. The accompanying risotto also good (and a huge portion). But the pasta with artichokes was just good, nothing outstanding about it. A simple dish, with not enough pieces of sliced artichoke hearts, a bit too much garlic (between slices and the pesto), but a nice amount of buffala mozzarella. Cute decor - like walking into your grandmother's home full of family history. Will probably go back for the lamb. Easy access from Tram 4, Limmatplatz.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurants in Zürich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

After discovering this restaurant a while ago with a friend I keep returning there when I am in the area. I love the atmosphere and the very friendly staff, and it has become my favorite Italian restaurant in Zurich. The food there is excellent. My favorite dish is the black tagliatelle with seafood. You have to search for the pasta because there is a lot of seafood on top! The restaurant has also a selection of very good wines. If you plan to go make sure you reserve a table because the place is always pretty full - and it does get a bit noisy when the place is packed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“bustling trattoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

ecelctic Italian, excellent beef and lamb dishes, relaxed atmosphere, funky neighborhood (Langstrasse) make for a casual spot for good food and drink

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinque also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Cinque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.