We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montreux Palace

Montreux Palace
Grand-Rue 100, Montreux CH-1820, Switzerland
21 962 12 12
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Montreux
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Delicious food, excellent service and made us feel at home with two young kids by providing activity packs etc. Steak tartar and mango carpaccio both superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“La Brasserie du Palace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went for a dinner at La Brasserie du Palace. They were doing special candle night and the atmosphere was very nice.
They had a special menu and everything was great. They have a variety of food, so you can hop in just for a fancy hamburger. The service was very attentive.
I would go back! The price is just a bit expensive than I thought but even it is brasserie, as it is in Montreux Palace, I find it normal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Nice brasserie in the heart of Montreux, facing the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went for a late lunch at La Brasserie du Palace. We were nicely welcome and given a table by the window, offering a great view on the mountains on the other side of Geneva Lake. We ordered a salad and a foie gras, followed by a Zürich style veal and a Tartar steak (prepared in front of the client, nice). Food was excellent. Service a bit slow. And for some reason, a very noisy chocolate fountain was switched on at the end of the lunch (probably for the tea time - still, very noisy).
Everything considered, La Brasserie du Palace offers a great place to have lunch in Winter.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Standing just in front of the sea and the mountains, this place is by far one of the best spots I have seen in Switzerland. Montreux is a symbol of tourism and the Palace is a reference to discover and enjoy as it has this excellence of high quality service and food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“La Brasserie was the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

As walk-ins and not as guests of the hotel, we enjoyed one of the best meals ever - which is no mean feat considering we come from New York and travel a lot.
The service was second to none and the food, flavours and wine pairing most excellent.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreux Palace also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Montreux Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montreux Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.