We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Thai food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Karma Restaurant

Karma Restaurant
22, rue du Pont, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
21 351 81 81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #221 of 431 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, French, Japanese, Thai, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

good Thai food and a nice, casual place to go for dinner with friends. We had problems with slow service and missing orders a couple of times, but the drinks are good and there is a nice ambiance

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Definitively recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, very nice fusion ambience and very good service ...absolutely nothing to complain - except maybe that it could have been a couple degrees colder. It was my third visit and the quality is consistently good. I will go back - very nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst ever experience. Staff extremely rude.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We wanted to go for dinner. Arrived at 5.45.the place was almost empty. Ordered drinks. Ordered two more bottles of water but staff forgot. No apologies. Got the menu at 6.30. Were told that the kitchen only opens at7.pm waited until 7.15. Staff sat eating dinner and entertaining friends at table next to us.... They had a good time. When we left at 7.15 saying it was sad that nobody even bothered to take the order yet (and the staff was still having a good time chatting) we were treated in the rudest way. When my US credit card was not recognized I was told it was probably because there was no money on it! Imagine that! I have never been as insulted as this. More insults followed while I paid cash. We were told that their business would not suffer because of unhappy clustomers like us. Since we were tourists we weren't even considered as customers the man said. We had dinner somewhere else, a lot better food and with wonderful service. We will never set foot at Karma again. Karma may catch up with this place if they treat people like this.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good karma in karma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

this is a very nice restaurant with pleasant ambiance, If you looking for something nice but not boring, you will like this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Thai food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

Very friendly staff ... Good food ... Had a good overall experience

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Restaurant also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Karma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karma Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.