We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostellerie Les Chevreuils

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hostellerie Les Chevreuils to your Saves list
Hostellerie Les Chevreuils
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route du Jorat 80, Lausanne 1000, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Lausanne
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel while driving through Switzerland. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Large, clean room with a walk out terrace.This was a welcome change to a lot of the other hotels we had stayed in while travelling in Switzerland. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was amazing. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
14
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I booked this hotel as a last minute business trip to Lausanne. At first glance it seemed like it was too far from where I needed to be, but all the other places were booked so I went with Les Chevreuils. Transportation is readily available to get to the Hostellerie, but I had to factor in the long ride every day to the site of my business. It was very worth it! Hostellerie Les Chevreuils is up in a hill in a countryside, and is a very well kept location. My room was beautiful and comfortable. I was surprised at the size of the bathroom. Everything was very clean and well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk is not open 24 hours, but that was only an issue once during my whole trip. Breakfast was included, and it was amazing. I absolutely loved the yogurts they put out. They were very fresh and appetizing. The pastries were very nice as well. The assortment available was wonderful. Once downside of the location is there are no restaurants within walking distance; only the hotel's restaurant, and it is not always open. I didn't have a chance to try the restaurant so I cannot comment on that. Free wireless internet was great. I would stay here again if I had the chance!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. We had chosen the offer : "Romantic Weekend".
We have been very well received at the reception. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was very beautiful and big. We ate a 5 course menu offered by the Chief. It was really delicious. The place is very quiet and is part of the "Relais du Silence ".
The buffet breakfast is good. Very good quality / price.
We recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The plus side of the hotel was the quiet location (nonetheless with easy access to major roads), the fairly spacious room size, a nice mattress and the quite delicious restaurant. The negative side was the very outdated decor, a rather inconvient bathroom setup and the smell of urine emanating from the yellow spots on the carpet in our room. The female staff were quite friendly. I don't need a modern boutique hotel. but this place definitely needs some investment. We enjoyed the gourmet restaurant one evening ... quite good, although not for someone who only wants a quick meal. The breakfast buffet was fine.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

Based on reviews in different travel forums we booked this hotel. We were looking for a hotel that offered "value for money" in a quiet location - and with a good restaurant in the hotel or within walking distance.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Lausanne, near Ecole Hoteliere Lausanne - and is definately in a quite area. It is probably not a good idea to book this hotel if you are not travelling by car, since buses are scarce at night.

The description of the hotel shows a wonderful restaurant. It was closed while we were there. There is a camping nearby with a pizza/kebab restaurant. A little further on (a long walking distance) is another restaurant used by students at EHL. This was definately a disappointment.

Our room was average. It was small and clean - but the ventilation was far from good.

All in all - a disappointment. We will not be staying there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Closed restaurant - bad ventilation in the room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
4.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night
Agora Swiss Night
#6 of 48 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#28 of 48 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aquatis Hotel
Aquatis Hotel
#17 of 48 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
4.7 mi away
Beau-Rivage Palace
Beau-Rivage Palace
#1 of 48 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
4.9 mi away
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
#4 of 48 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Les Chevreuils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Les Chevreuils

Address: Route du Jorat 80, Lausanne 1000, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Les Chevreuils 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exceptional green and calm environment, discover the charm of an entirely renovated century old hostelry. A breathtaking view on the Alps, peaceful landscapes, fields and gardens, all dominated by the hotel and restaurant dedicated to the art of living and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hostellerie Les Chevreuils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Les Chevreuils Lausanne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostellerie Les Chevreuils, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.