We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location, quiet, yet easy to get to the hotspots” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue de Cour 4, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Lausanne
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Very convenient location, quiet, yet easy to get to the hotspots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall stars - 4 of 5

Hotel staff - 3.5 of 5
Restaurant staff - did not use
Room service staff - did not use
Housekeeping staff - 4 of 5, well kept room
Room - 4 of 5, nice decor, a little worn and dim lighting, but it doesn't warrant point deduction.

Bed comfortable rating - 4 of 5

Room size – medium

Restaurant / breakfast - did not use

WIFI - chargable, but they give a 1 day transport card. Useful.

Location - Very convenient. Metro stop is Délices. To Ouchy lakefront is 2 stops. To old town, its only few stops to Flon or Riponne. Couldn't be easier.

Attractions / Sights - All within minuted easy access

Free shuttle - no

Spa - did not use / not sure if they have
Room Tip - nil

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    77
    39
    21
    6
See reviews for
31
74
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I left my prescription glasses there at the hotel and left for Paris. I emailed the staff to ask if it was found and they said yes and after a couple of email exchanges, I gave my credit card details and contact details for them to send to me on Nov 13. It is Nov 20th now and I have not heard from the hotel AT ALL despite sending 3 chaser emails. Ridiculous!

These are prescriptive glasses and they are expensive! Not to mention a major necessity. If you cannot send them, at least let me know.

Staff I contacted was Alina. Even her response has been quite curt.

Terrible. I do not even care how the room was. The attitude of the staff and the response of this hotel to my problem is terrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel room was spotless, location was right next to metro stop which was great for touring round Lausanne. Parking at hotel is chf15 which is worth it as parking is at a premium here. Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have it. Staff very friendly and efficient, spoke good English. Would recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix, VI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was definitely a few steps above our usual accommodation budget, but we got a good last-minute price. The room was quite comfortable, service fine, but the best thing was the location. It is in Ouchy, so much nearer the lake than in downtown Lausanne. Just steps outside the front door is the clean, efficient Swiss metro that takes you right down to the lakefront, or up to train station and old town attractions. Also a couple bus stops for getting around. All hotels give a free public transport pass, so no reason not to get out and explore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Small but very well appointed room. Great location - walkable distance from train station, waterfront, and shopping. Hotel provided free metro pass which is nice if you don't feel like walking (metro stop literally right next to hotel so very handy). In-room kettle with tea and coffee. Only negative, in my opinion, is the lack of free WiFi. They provide 30 minutes for free but after that it's quite expensive. Just something to consider if Internet is important to you. Oh, and the bed wasn't that comfortable, but adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here in 2 rooms for 2 nights after a 2 week ski trip in france and enjoyed the hotel. It is very well positioned with a metro stop adjacent to the hotel which we were given free tickets to by the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and we definitely would stay there again should we pass through.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amadora, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff is friendly.
This hotel is in a quiet residential area, right next to the metro station and can be reached directly by metro in the direction of Ouchy from the train station.
Rooms are small but beautifully appointed, comfortable, clean and well-maintained. Our rooms have a small but lovely balcony.
The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenue de Cour 4, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nash Carlton Hotel Lausanne
Nash Carlton Lausanne
Hotel Nash Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.