We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best BnB in Lausanne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BnbLausanne.ch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lausanne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BnbLausanne.ch
Save
You added BnbLausanne.ch to your Saves list
av.Dapples 23, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Lausanne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yoshkar-Ola, Russia
1 review
“The best BnB in Lausanne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was my second time in BnB Lausanne, Ariane and James are most welcoming and kind, there was no single problem during 2 weeks stay last time and 1 week in November 2013. The breakfast is delicious and very healthy, the place is quiet, clean and warm. Train station, metro and lake are within few minutes by foot. I highly recommend to all travellers that look for a place to stay in Lausanne.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the large room and had a wonderful time. Ariane and James are wonderful and gracious hosts as they open their home to everyone. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and it is very close to the train station and only a short walk down to the lake. Ariane will provide you with a delicious and healthy breakfast and James prepares the most wonderful coffee. I don't think you will be disappointed by staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Located in a lovely old building this accommodation is an excellent value within an 8 minute walk of the train station and the Metro. Even though it is not located in the old town the Metro made for easy access to the old town and Ouchy at the lakefront. Ariane made a wonderful suggestion for a tasty and reasonably priced dinner very close by. The room was very comfortable and use of the computer and WIFI was very handy. We had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at BnBLausanne, and we had and excellent stay. The BnB is located fantastically, just 3 minutes from the main railway station which is a big convenience! The rooms are comfortable, and although the bathrooms are shared, they were not an issue at all! Arianne and James were wonderful hosts, full of practical and important info about the best way to spend time in this lovely city on the shores of Lake Geneva! The breakfast laid out every morning was sumptuous, and Arianne went out of her way to prepare a full breakfast despite us having to check-out as early as 530am.
Thank you very much Arianne and James, and keep up the good work!
Highly recommended stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont miss the paintings made by James!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Arianne and James let out two bedrooms in their large apartment on the third floor of a apartment building less than a ten minute walk below the train station. There was space on the sidewalk to stop our car and drop off of our luggage in front of the building. Arianne provided a parking disk. Parking is on an "space available" basis in this residential/business district so you must be willing to drive around the neighborhood in search of a space. Be aware that the disk is good for only 1 12 hours of parking during the day and you will have to reset the disk each time it expires or get a ticket. Otherwise for long term parking it is necessary to pay to park your car in the garage at the train station.
The building has an elevator. The two bedrooms share two adjacent baths. Both bedrooms were full during our three night stay and sharing baths was no problem at all. A nice touch is the bathrobes which are provided. Guests have the use of a lounge complete with a computer, TV, small refrigerator and microwave. Our king-bed room had two windows and a small fan which greatly helped during the above-average hot weather we experienced. Both the metro and the train station are only a short walk away. Arianne is exceedingly helpful in recommending places to see or where to eat and help you feel like you're a local in Lausanne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We only ended up staying one night with Ariane but I wished we had stayed longer. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. She greeted us when we arrived, gave us a map and told us some things to do. The following morning we were served a wonderful breakfast and met the family who were staying next door. If you are staying In Lausanne I would highly recommend BnB Lausanne, I know where I will be staying when I come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our first stop on our recent trip to Switzerland and we were very impressed with the warm welcome of our hosts, Ariane and James. The guest rooms are in their home and we felt like we were staying with friends. The rooms were very comfortable and the inn is in a very convenient location. Both Ariane and James were happy to suggest places to eat and interesting things to see, as well as providing directions. The best part? The breakfast! Ariane's muesli is hands down the best there is. For the rest of our trip, we never found muesli that could compare. If you are looking for a small, friendly place to stay - this is it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BnbLausanne.ch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BnbLausanne.ch

Address: av.Dapples 23, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in our large early XXth century apartment located between the train station and lake Léman. We offer three charming rooms as well as a guest living room/office equipped with a PC, printer and a microwave.Free unlimited highspeed WiFi is available throughout the apartment. The double room has a queen size bed, the triple has a full size and one twin divan-bed.Our brand new quadruple suite(380sqft) has a full-size and two twin beds as well as a living room corner. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BnbLausanne.ch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.