We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CREPERIE D'OUCHY

CREPERIE D'OUCHY
place du Port 7, Lausanne, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 421 Restaurants in Lausanne
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Creperire in the old port
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The crepes are huge and filling. I had many delicious crepes in the month I spent in Lausanne but my favorite was La Parme. The crepes that I've had in the USA are pathetic by comparison. I don't know what a previous reviewer was complaining about but this restaurant offered a nice variety of sweet as well as savory crepes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    53
    32
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Love creppes? The place to be in Lausanne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A unique resto in Lausanne, with lake view and a wonderful terrace in summer or early autumn. If you love creppes you have a quite reach menu to choose. All kind of and the list is long. Not the most fancy arrangement though, so expect rudimentary. But tastes good. Definitelly to go and have some delicious creppes.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I am vegetarian. I walked in and just grabbed a waiter and asked him if they have options for me in English. He said yes, got me a table and hand over an English menu. I ordered the buckwheat eggplant crepe. It was really big and very tasty. I was not into any sweet food at the moment so the slightly salty crepe just feels right. I also ordered a bottle of water. Everything together costs me CHF29. With the service, food, and the view, the price is just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“will not come again..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

the crepe was awful...doesn't taste like a crepe. over price as well
the only good thing is the location. Right in front the lake..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“sweet crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very nice location (though not the most silent one given it is close to the street). The service is fast and good quality. The staff is friendly and the crepes are very nice, the view amazing. It is a very pleasant spot. The only little drawback, I guess for all these king od terraces is that smoking can be disturbing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CREPERIE D'OUCHY also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to CREPERIE D'OUCHY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CREPERIE D'OUCHY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.