We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for a for a few nights.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lausanne Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lausanne Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Lausanne Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 rue du Maupas, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blaine, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay for a for a few nights.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The bed in this hotel was one of the most comfortable I have stayed in. The location was only a couple of blocks from the metro and was easy walking distance from many shops and restaurants. The free public transportation pass was very useful. My only complaint was the way the free internet worked. I was able to get on the internet one day but not the others I was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at Ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback for our staff members who work everyday to give you satisfaction.

As you wrote it, our location in city center is an advantage to visit Lausanne easily without use a lot of public transports.

Concerning your complaint with the internet connection, we are working on a new process with all explanations to connect without any problem.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely,

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    481
    132
    22
    6
See reviews for
161
308
103
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is very near the city centre, it is a very practical location. You are provided with a bus pass and free wifi. The hotel is very clean, it seems new, furnishing is modern. I had the impression that it had customers rather on the younger side. There seem to be jams when checking out but I avoided that by paying in advance the evening before. The staff was young and very kind. The room was big and there was no noise. I came before check-in time and they kindly kept my luggage while I did some business. There was only one room left when I reserved and it was the one for handicapped people. Avoid this one one if you are not handicapped, the bathroom has a few inconveniences.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at Ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

Our staff do the best everyday to better serve you and keep our hotel like a new one.

For your future stay, you have to know that you can add breakfast the morning even if you already paid your room. You will pay it when you will have breakfast without any problem.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable stayed 4 nights with the family. Sleeping quality was great. Great heating and friendly staff. Staff speak a variety of languages. Super great hotel. Location is close to everything , restaurants and shopping. Close to bus station. Amazing stay. Thanks

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at Ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we want to thank you for your comments after your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our guests.

Our staff work hard everyday to better serve and your word will push them to continue in this way.

Once again, we thank you and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel is very modern. Much better than some of the older ibis hotels in Europe. Delicious breakfast buffet.

Location is ideal, shopping district is very close and also the cathedral. Hotel offers free public transportation card for the duration of the stay. I stayed one night in the hotel. For a short stay in Lausanne, I recommend to visit the Olympic and l’Art Brut Museums. Good place for drinks and beers is ‘King Size Pub’ nearby.

Good value for money. Overall very pleasant stay, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at Ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to write a comments on Tripadvisor further your stay at Ibis Lausanne centre.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lausanne and appreciated our city !

We will of course share your comments with our team !

Looking forward to welcoming you soon

Best regards

Stéphanie Abel
Hotel Ibis Lausanne centre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

A few minutes by taxi or bus from the train station and well situated to explore this hilly city on foot. outstandingly helpful and friendly staff. clean and functional rooms, comfy beds, handicapped accessible bathroom on request. Decent breakfast and hotel bar available. Would definitely return. several godd restaurants close by.

Room Tip: out back better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at Ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you to share your comments on TripAdvisor after your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

Our team do the best each day to better serve you and give you more satisfaction. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with them.

As you wrote it, our location allows to visit all the city easily without use a lot of public transports.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope your future stay will be pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I booked this hotel when in Lausanne for a conference - 3 days. Rooms and service is good. Location excellent. Short walk from metro station. If you want can even walk to the city centre. However, if you are going to take breakfast as I did you may be disappointed. They have the same cold breakfast menu everyday. Hot options such as fried egg, sausages, bacon, hashbrown are NOT served. There is cereal, bread and spreads, fruits, yogurt that is about it. Boiled eggs are also available with cold meat and cheese. Though I am happy with the hotel and service I think they need to have more options for breakfast menu

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Good location few yards from city walking street small room clean good for a 1 or 2 nights stay but not more . People running hotel very nice and also parking for 15 usd only Good breakfast and little pricy but for center shopping lovers best location
Bd careful stores close at 6 pm on Saturday

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at Ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments about at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

Everyday, all our team do the best to give you the best service you can have.

As you wrote it, our location allows to go easily in few minutes in Lausanne city center to make shopping.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lausanne Centre

Address: 20 rue du Maupas, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lausanne Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.