We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muito bom hotel em Lauzane - Nice Hotel in Lauzane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lausanne Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lausanne Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Lausanne Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 rue du Maupas, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cotia, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Muito bom hotel em Lauzane - Nice Hotel in Lauzane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

O lugar é facil de chegar a partir da estacao de trem e de la, facil de chegar ao centro da cidade. O pessoal me tratou muito bem na recepcao e no bar. Fiquei tranquilo e me senti muito bem no local (alem de receber um voucher que me permitia pegar onibus, metro e tram de graca durante os dias que fiquei hospedado la.
It is so easy to get the hotel from the train station and from the hotel you can walk to the city center. Staff were so kind with us. I felt safe and pleasured. The hotel gave us a voucher to get bus, tram and metro for free during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    478
    132
    22
    6
See reviews for
160
306
102
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel. As the name suggests, it's bang in the centre of Lausanne, within walking distance of just about anywhere you need to go (shopping, entertainment, nightlife, Palais de Beaulieu, etc.). The hotel was completely rebuilt a few years ago, the rooms are functional, clean, with good beds - and wonderfully soundproof. The buffet breakfast is great too, you can pre-book it or just go along if you feel like having breakfast.
The hotel is just three bus stops from the main station and on checkin you're given a free pass for the buses and metro for the entire duration of your stay. Alternatively, there is an underground car park in the same building.
Overall, this is the best Ibis hotel we know!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, General Manager at Ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Centre.

It's always a real pleasure to receive positive feedback and we thank you for that.

I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It's true that our location in the middle of city is very pleasant to visit and make shopping without use the car.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hôtel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Typical Ibis Quality. Rooms are well equipped, functional and I like them. Good location and food.

Reception service below average this time around, not helpful, giving only “yes” or “no” answers…

There are plenty of average hotels around these days and what makes me choose hotels is mainly hotel staff attitude… they didn’t score high in Ibis

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is an in inexpensive hotel for Switzerland but it served all my basic needs for my quick trip. The hotel room was small, same as the typical European hotels but very clean and I got free wifi. Depending on who was at the front desk, service was either very good or basic (they gave you answers to your questions and nothing more). Overall, not a bad experience for what I paid. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

As many reviewers have remarked, Switzerland is extremely expensive when it comes to anything that touches labour. As such, this hotel was a nice find based on a price-value for money point. It is very centrally located and most of the major attractions and shopping (if you have any Francs left to dispense) is within walking distance. In any case, public transport is easy and reliable (taxis are EXTREMELY expensive, not surprisingly).

The rooms are well-appointed and functional - bed is comfortable and there is free wifi, even if it's a just slightly complicated to get logged on to. The corridors smell a bit funny, even though it's a non-smoking hotel but I presume this is after a good use of the industrial vacuum cleaner on the carpets. There is good security throughout the hotel and the parking within the building (for CHF15) is convenient and a steal (again for a Swiss "city").

Overall, great value for money, especially for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

In expensive Switzerland, we got what we needed here at a fairly decent price. Good friendly staff and spotless rooms. One small point but I'm not marking them down for it is the wifi. It's free and fast, but it keeps logging you out when you're not using it which isn't ideal for smartphones that need to collect emails constantly. You also need a new code every 24 hrs. A kettle in the room would be good for when you get back in cold. A good location though and I would come back....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lausanne Centre

Address: 20 rue du Maupas, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lausanne Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.