We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau d'Ouchy

Chateau d'Ouchy
Place du Port, 2, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
+41 21 331 51 81
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Chateau d'Ouchy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 431 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: $44 - $89
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great food an environment. Not that expensive, considering prices in Swiss. Worth to visit also inside the castle Hotel where with modern decoration inside.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    87
    42
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor and food on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This restaurant has a Castle like exterior with a modern flair decor with wonderful food and service located next to Lake Geneva. The bar area is comfortable and fun with a wonderful selection of wines.
We had excellent service and the perch and veal selections were outstanding!
Desserts were also exceptional.
A definite stop if visiting Lausanne.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've been here twice, once for Christmas 2009 and we had absolutely amazing pidgeon and lake fish. Second time in mid 2012, came with two others and our food was good, but not quite as amazing as the first time. I might try again in hopes of getting entrees as good as my first visit, but in summer when I can enjoy the view.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great mix of modern interior and castle feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very nice place, amazingly located (nearly on the lake) and if you like a modern interior in a historic place, this bar and restaurant is perfect. Food and wine are very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthcawl
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“High Class Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our third visit to this Restaurant and the standards on the three occasions continued to impress.
Well positioned overlooking the lake, the restaurant compliments the modern, boutique Chateau D Ouchy Hotel.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau d'Ouchy also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Buchillon, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Chateau d'Ouchy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau d'Ouchy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.