We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park

Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park
Parc du Pre-Vert de Signal de Bougy, 1172, Switzerland
+41 21 821 59 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 135 attractions in Vaud
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for the Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A nice morning/afternoon/day out with the family. Easy parking, all facilities, playground for children, animals to see (goats, ducks, rabbits etc), mini-golf , and more...self-service restaurant, and beautiful views down across the vineyards to Lake Geneva and across to the Alps. There is a golf course also. Very popular with locals, and something really special to do if you are visiting the Leman area with young or old family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    2
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Seriously Damaged by Modernisation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This site is still a fun place for kids - but it was much better before the recent modernisation.

The restaurant now has 1960s plastic furniture that looks awful. The menu is just OK and feels cheap. The staff need lessons in how to smile and be friendly to the customers - a common issue with Migros employees.

The addition of a couple of paying rides (motorbikes and boats for small kids) are a real disappointment as is the removal of all the climbing games for adolescents - hopefully this latter is just temporary and they will replace them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Parc Aventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This review is for mainly their Park Aventure portion of the park. Parc Aventure is a Tree-top Bridge & Zip-line park. Great for adventuresome kids & adults. There is a nice small kid (4-7 year olds) area to cross rope bridges or use zip-lines to go from tree to tree. And there are many more courses for older children & adults. Both my kids (8 & 12) loved it.

My only gripe with it is that I have been to many of these sorts of parks over the years & this was the first one that I felt was not as well maintained as the others that I have been to near Zurich.

The Migros restaurant nearby had nice food & good variety. A bit expensive if you are not used to Swiss prices --- but by Swiss standards, the prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy/uk/hungary
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“super good place for children!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

we truly loved the place
clean, safe, spacious, lots of attractions, paths to explore, water experiment area, animals, electric gokart, lots and lots of green
we did picnic but you can also enjoy the restaurant.
all attractions are free (except for go kart and electric games) and you pay only the parking for the day (reasonable)
i would recomend it with family on a nice sunny day
our kids (4 years old) absolutely looooved it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A supermarket's flagship park in inexpensive Switzerland!?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We all know that Switzerland can be more expensive than France but on the Swiss side of the border there is a real gem of a tourist attraction with free access. This is Signal de Bougy. I understand that the Swiss supermarket chain of Migros created the park for all the family some years ago and attractions keep being added. Our visit was in August and were amazed that there was free entry and that all the play areas and children's entertainment were free. Small charges were made for crazy golf, table tennis, etc. There were also a proper golf course and high-level adventure play in the woodland; the costs seemed reasonable. There are magnificent views from the restaurant and terraces over Lake of Geneva to the French Alps. The restaurant is self-service but with quality food the cost of which does not burn a hole in your pocket. The menu is suited to all tastes and is children friendly. It is easy to spend a relaxing but fun day at Signal de Bougy. Must go there again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park also viewed

 

Been to Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park to your Saves list