We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parc Aventure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park

Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park
Parc du Pre-Vert de Signal de Bougy, 1172, Switzerland
+41 21 821 59 30
Website
Improve this listing
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Parc Aventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This review is for mainly their Park Aventure portion of the park. Parc Aventure is a Tree-top Bridge & Zip-line park. Great for adventuresome kids & adults. There is a nice small kid (4-7 year olds) area to cross rope bridges or use zip-lines to go from tree to tree. And there are many more courses for older children & adults. Both my kids (8 & 12) loved it.

My only gripe with it is that I have been to many of these sorts of parks over the years & this was the first one that I felt was not as well maintained as the others that I have been to near Zurich.

The Migros restaurant nearby had nice food & good variety. A bit expensive if you are not used to Swiss prices --- but by Swiss standards, the prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    3
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
italy/uk/hungary
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“super good place for children!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

we truly loved the place
clean, safe, spacious, lots of attractions, paths to explore, water experiment area, animals, electric gokart, lots and lots of green
we did picnic but you can also enjoy the restaurant.
all attractions are free (except for go kart and electric games) and you pay only the parking for the day (reasonable)
i would recomend it with family on a nice sunny day
our kids (4 years old) absolutely looooved it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A supermarket's flagship park in inexpensive Switzerland!?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We all know that Switzerland can be more expensive than France but on the Swiss side of the border there is a real gem of a tourist attraction with free access. This is Signal de Bougy. I understand that the Swiss supermarket chain of Migros created the park for all the family some years ago and attractions keep being added. Our visit was in August and were amazed that there was free entry and that all the play areas and children's entertainment were free. Small charges were made for crazy golf, table tennis, etc. There were also a proper golf course and high-level adventure play in the woodland; the costs seemed reasonable. There are magnificent views from the restaurant and terraces over Lake of Geneva to the French Alps. The restaurant is self-service but with quality food the cost of which does not burn a hole in your pocket. The menu is suited to all tastes and is children friendly. It is easy to spend a relaxing but fun day at Signal de Bougy. Must go there again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place for a whole day out with the kids, close to Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a wonderful area that includes several huge play areas, small go karts, bumper boats, walking paths, football pitches, an 18 hole golf course and a fantastic tree top adventure land called Parc Aventure (Think Go Ape in the UK) which I am reviewing here.

The Parc Aventure is worth the trip alone as it has so many different walkways, and unlike the UK have some suitable for 4 year olds and up. From 8 you can use the main one's and from 10 you can use the adult ones under supervision. It is not cheap, about £20 per person (Swiss Franc is still so strong), but you get 3 hours (although we stayed longer). It is very, very, safe with a unique system that means kids are never unattached to the cables, and variety of walkways, zip wires, and climbing walkways are amazing.

If you are in the Geneva/Lausanne area, it's worth the trip as it is up the Jura mountains, and on a nice day the view from the top of the lake is incredible.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Park for the children. Great view for the adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is really a fantastic place. Amazing view of the Lac Leman and sorry ding villages. You can see all the way to Geneva. There is a great park for children. Beautiful place to go for a walk. The tree climbing area is fantastic and appropriate for children of various ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park also viewed

Vallorbe, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signal de Bougy Pre Vert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.