We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music at Schwarzee Hotel Resturant/Cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zermatt Fun

Zermatt Fun
CP 281, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
0792143270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 25 Attractions in Zermatt
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great music at Schwarzee Hotel Resturant/Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Take the Kliene Matterhorn cable car to first stage, and & go the to hotel, especially lunchtime, 12 - 2, for a great live music group. For Country Rock & 60/70s fans it is a must do, 3 great musicians, happy to talk to guests and play requests. Not loud,
just super sound - we stayed to the end of the session, great. In sunny weather they play on the terrace, ior snow/cold, an indoor stage. Good food & prices too! Go early as it gets packed, very popular.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have skied extensively in North America. We were told we had to try Zermatt. Frankly, it was not worth the cost and inconvenience. The skiing is no better, maybe not as good, as Vail, Tahoe, Beaver Creek, etc. The scenery is nice and very unique. However, most disappointing was the apres ski and other activities in Zermatt. Other than expensive restaurants and shopping, there is little to do post-ski, particularly for kids. And the notion that Zermatt is a quaint little town with no cars allowed is false- the streets are routinely clogged with mini-taxis, service vehicles and buses. You have to stay alert- they will not slow down, and since the streets are very narrow, you have to duck and dodge! Overall, this was not worth the 23 hours of travel each way and a 50% premium in cost over what we can do in North America.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

It is a great resort surrounded by high mountains, the air is incredible, the weather was great (31 dec- 3 jan 2013), nice chalets and hotels all over. Except the fact that everything is more expensive , i find no fault to Zermatt.
Major plus is that the slopes doesnt look crowded and you dont need to queu.
One minus: i expected from this marvelous resort to have more Winter lights over the town, on windows, balconies etc Really few buidings had lights and a nice chalet on the hill. Pitty. With more Christmas type lights this resort would have look absolutely magical.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No other mountain like this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Zermatt is a unique and breathtaking mountain. The air is dry with crisp clear air quality. Zermatt is a car free town and you can see snow all year round in Zermatt. Most of the hotels are family-run, therefore, you get good food and sleep comfortably at night. Lot's of restaurants / international cuisine, bar and shops in town.

You'll not be disappointed when you are in Zermatt.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Our Friends and we ate well and shopped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The pros were we were walking distance (a long walk) from the center of Zermatt. We liked looking at the shops. We liked the restaurants and all 10 of us enjoyed the clear sky. It only rained the first night we were there. They kept telling us it would rain but after the firs storm it was bright and clear and the Matterhorn was always present.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zermatt Fun also viewed

 

Been to Zermatt Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zermatt Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.