We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with exceptionally helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden Wellness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden Wellness to your Saves list
Hotel Eden Wellness
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riedstrasse 5, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Zermatt
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel with exceptionally helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a weekend, joining friends who have tried all the hotels in Zermatt and now always come back to this one. Everything worked well - from the brief transfer from the train station, breakfast, room facilities, spa, to skiing logistics. An easy walk to the centre of town and to ski transport (though if you are really lazy, you can get an electric taxi). The hotel was very comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly - probably not a place for wild revellers after 10pm. Our friends had kids, who were welcomed warmly.

Room Tip: Our mountain view room on the third floor was perfect. We would guess that all the rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

my wife and i we spent a long week end from wed to sat , was our first time in zermatt, i have to say that the hospitality in the eden hotel was superlative , the owner are very kind and the make you feeling home.
i will suggest this hotel to all.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 21 , amazing wiev on the matterhorn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were absolutely satisfied! The staff was really lovely and helpful, breakfast was good, the room was nice and comfortable. Location was also good. We definitely will stay here next time we are in Zermatt! A very good hotel indeed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I have been travelling to Zermatt, in all seasons, for 35 years, have stayed in many of the village's hotels. The Hotel Eden is definitely our favourite place to stay there. Location is excellent, central to ski lifts and shuttles, as well as shops and restaurants. The proprietress Karin Aufdenblatten, and her hotel staff, are professional, super-friendly and aways helpful. We especially enjoy the breakfast in their delightful airy and attractive breakfast room, great start to the day. Love the swimming pool and sauna wellness area, great for relaxing after the day's skiing or walking. The rooms are cozy and elegant, perfectly maintained and cleaned, we always get the Matterhorn view rooms, fantastic Zermatt atmosphere. Five stars to the Eden from us, strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at Eden over the Christmas holiday period for about five years now and we have no plans or desire to even consider somewhere else in Zermatt.

The location is perfect; close enough to the heart of Zermatt to be a short, pleasant walk to dinner, but far enough away to ensure a quiet night. Either of the bus stops that take you to Sunegga or Trockener Steg is perhaps an easy 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

The wellness centre is fantastic, with the only gripe being how slippery the tiles are near the pool. But if that’s my only complaint you should get a sense of how great everything else is.

Most importantly however, is the actual overall experience and how you’re made to feel as a guest. It’s personal, gracious and sweet. It’s what you hope every holiday is going top be like.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dübendorf, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Perfectly located hotel. A short walk to the ski bus or 15 minutes walk to either the lift up to the Trockener Steg or Sunnegga.
Breakfast is amazing, nothing was missing! Very good Birchermüsli, fresh fruits, fresh bread, eggs etc.
We had a deluxe room with Matterhorn view. Spacious and very comfortable beds. I was sleeping like a log (but of course that could have had something to do with having spent the whole day outside in the sun skiing).
Ski room and the room for the ski boots are very practical, and the ski boots were completely dry in the morning.
The Spa/Therme is very nice but tends to get a little crowded. The pool is really useful for being a hotel pool. A good relax zone with comfortable chairs.
The hotel picks you up from the train station if you arrive before 18.00, and also brings you and your luggage back there.

Everything, from reservation to check-out, was perfectly smooth, and we felt really welcomed at the hotel and did spend 3 wonderful days there. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Through last 19 years we have been through several apartments and hotels in Zermatt. To Hotel Eden we went several years ago and decided not to look for anything else. This year we talk to the couple who comes to this place for 25 years, and this might be already the complete opinion. But in details: as a hotel, Eden provides you with everything you need. Nice, well-appointed rooms, all necessary equipment and accessories, everything constantly improved year after year. Unlimited breakfast is included into price and the selection is great and supplemented daily with new fresh products. Wireless Internet is free, through all rooms, important if you consider how much you have to pay for access in Geneva for instance. Hotel has very well equipped gym, full size swimming pool (only few bigger hotels in Zermatt can match this) and wellness-saunas. Good to prepare yourself for the slopes and relax after. Prices, considering the quality of hotel and services, are moderate. But probably most important from our point of view is that the hotel is family owned and managed. Returning here is a bit as family reunion. You know everyone, everyone recognize you, you really feel welcome and this relationship is based more on emotions than business alone. I believe this is what makes people returning for so many years. But if you are here for the first time: the hotel provides guest with transportation from and to the railway station. And the most important - the owner, Karin Aufdenblatten, and the reception staff will always help you to get your way through Zermatt with its great selection of ski and culinary attractions, so ask questions and listen to the answers to discover your own Zermatt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Wellness

Address: Riedstrasse 5, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eden Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.