We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with exceptionally helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden Wellness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden Wellness to your Saves list
Hotel Eden Wellness
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riedstrasse 5 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with exceptionally helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a weekend, joining friends who have tried all the hotels in Zermatt and now always come back to this one. Everything worked well - from the brief transfer from the train station, breakfast, room facilities, spa, to skiing logistics. An easy walk to the centre of town and to ski transport (though if you are really lazy, you can get an electric taxi). The hotel was very comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly - probably not a place for wild revellers after 10pm. Our friends had kids, who were welcomed warmly.

Room Tip: Our mountain view room on the third floor was perfect. We would guess that all the rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
78
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

my wife and i we spent a long week end from wed to sat , was our first time in zermatt, i have to say that the hospitality in the eden hotel was superlative , the owner are very kind and the make you feeling home.
i will suggest this hotel to all.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 21 , amazing wiev on the matterhorn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were absolutely satisfied! The staff was really lovely and helpful, breakfast was good, the room was nice and comfortable. Location was also good. We definitely will stay here next time we are in Zermatt! A very good hotel indeed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I have been travelling to Zermatt, in all seasons, for 35 years, have stayed in many of the village's hotels. The Hotel Eden is definitely our favourite place to stay there. Location is excellent, central to ski lifts and shuttles, as well as shops and restaurants. The proprietress Karin Aufdenblatten, and her hotel staff, are professional, super-friendly and aways helpful. We especially enjoy the breakfast in their delightful airy and attractive breakfast room, great start to the day. Love the swimming pool and sauna wellness area, great for relaxing after the day's skiing or walking. The rooms are cozy and elegant, perfectly maintained and cleaned, we always get the Matterhorn view rooms, fantastic Zermatt atmosphere. Five stars to the Eden from us, strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at Eden over the Christmas holiday period for about five years now and we have no plans or desire to even consider somewhere else in Zermatt.

The location is perfect; close enough to the heart of Zermatt to be a short, pleasant walk to dinner, but far enough away to ensure a quiet night. Either of the bus stops that take you to Sunegga or Trockener Steg is perhaps an easy 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

The wellness centre is fantastic, with the only gripe being how slippery the tiles are near the pool. But if that’s my only complaint you should get a sense of how great everything else is.

Most importantly however, is the actual overall experience and how you’re made to feel as a guest. It’s personal, gracious and sweet. It’s what you hope every holiday is going top be like.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dübendorf, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Perfectly located hotel. A short walk to the ski bus or 15 minutes walk to either the lift up to the Trockener Steg or Sunnegga.
Breakfast is amazing, nothing was missing! Very good Birchermüsli, fresh fruits, fresh bread, eggs etc.
We had a deluxe room with Matterhorn view. Spacious and very comfortable beds. I was sleeping like a log (but of course that could have had something to do with having spent the whole day outside in the sun skiing).
Ski room and the room for the ski boots are very practical, and the ski boots were completely dry in the morning.
The Spa/Therme is very nice but tends to get a little crowded. The pool is really useful for being a hotel pool. A good relax zone with comfortable chairs.
The hotel picks you up from the train station if you arrive before 18.00, and also brings you and your luggage back there.

Everything, from reservation to check-out, was perfectly smooth, and we felt really welcomed at the hotel and did spend 3 wonderful days there. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Through last 19 years we have been through several apartments and hotels in Zermatt. To Hotel Eden we went several years ago and decided not to look for anything else. This year we talk to the couple who comes to this place for 25 years, and this might be already the complete opinion. But in details: as a hotel, Eden provides you with everything you need. Nice, well-appointed rooms, all necessary equipment and accessories, everything constantly improved year after year. Unlimited breakfast is included into price and the selection is great and supplemented daily with new fresh products. Wireless Internet is free, through all rooms, important if you consider how much you have to pay for access in Geneva for instance. Hotel has very well equipped gym, full size swimming pool (only few bigger hotels in Zermatt can match this) and wellness-saunas. Good to prepare yourself for the slopes and relax after. Prices, considering the quality of hotel and services, are moderate. But probably most important from our point of view is that the hotel is family owned and managed. Returning here is a bit as family reunion. You know everyone, everyone recognize you, you really feel welcome and this relationship is based more on emotions than business alone. I believe this is what makes people returning for so many years. But if you are here for the first time: the hotel provides guest with transportation from and to the railway station. And the most important - the owner, Karin Aufdenblatten, and the reception staff will always help you to get your way through Zermatt with its great selection of ski and culinary attractions, so ask questions and listen to the answers to discover your own Zermatt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#9 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.0 mi away
BELLERIVE Superior
BELLERIVE Superior
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#10 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#4 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#1 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Wellness

Address: Riedstrasse 5 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the Hotel Eden Wellness **** Enjoy unforgettable Holidays at our Hotel Eden Wellness in Zermatt. Our hotel is located in the heart of Zermatt with a fantastic view on the world famous Matterhorn. Luxury rooms, a large Wellness area with Indoor pool, beautiful garden, gym room, a variety of massage treatments and best service are to expected for your summer or winter holidays at the hotel Eden in Zermatt. Your next wellness, ski or hiking holidays will turn into an unforgettable great experience. We are a hotel garni and we do offer a rich breakfast buffet. If you like to have half board, we are pleased to book a table for you in one of the restaurants in our neighbourhood. We would be pleased to welcoming you at our Hotel. Your hostesse Karin Aufdenblatten and her Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eden Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.