We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BELLERIVE Superior

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BELLERIVE Superior to your Saves list
BELLERIVE Superior
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Riedstrasse 3, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Zermatt
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Unfortunately, i only stayed for for one night while in Zermatt and i loved this hotel! Our check in was quick and smooth. Katja (the owner) was very friendly and looked after our bags for us, as we were a little early for the room to be ready. Katja even provided us with a map of the area and easy directions on how to get to the mountain railways.

I had booked a single room, but was surprised by being shown to a room with a queen bed and a lovely balcony. The room was super comfortable, and i couldnt have been happier. The only thing i could fault was the bathroom had a lot of hair on the floor.
My parents had booked a double room and their room was also lovely.

The hotel is within close walking distance of the station (approximately 10 minutes). If walking is a problem, then the hotel have a little electric buggy that can pick you up.
The breakfast was fantastic with a freshly squeezed orange juice machine, and a good selection of bread, cheeses, cold meats, cereals, fruits, eggs and bacon.

There is also a nice seating area around a fireplace, and despite being there in the Summer the weather was cold! We had the pleasure of enjoying the fireplace.

Loved this hotel. Cannot wait to return again....and again. Im taking my boyfriend back for a summer trip and then again for winter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
134
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best hotels that I have stayed in switzerland. Location is not too far from the train station. The room is very clean and well maintained. If you choose a room with a view of the matterhorn ( with a higher price tag ) , you can spend your evenings just looking at the sky with a good drink in hand. The room I had was large and spacious. There is a lady at the counter with blonde hair ( forgot to ask for her name ) who provided great service. Very helpful and efficient. I highly recommend this hotel to all who need a place to stay in Zermatt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bellerive Superior is managed by the very warm and lovely couple Katja and Mario. When i emailed them to ask them for transportation to the hotel from the train station, they were very prompt in responding to my email. They provide a complimentary transportation to/from the train station. The hotel room proved to be even better than expected. Rooms were large and spacious, very clean and comfortable. There were even complimentary nespresso coffee and coffeemaker you could use in the room. Blankets were extremely soft and for the price we paid, this hotel certainly deserves a 5 star rating for its personal touch and excellent rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Owners Katja and Mario are very helpful. Rooms are clean, well-appointed, and well-heated! Bar is quiet and relaxed, and spa area is also well-kept. Excellent place to stay, and note I was there with a 10 year old. Worked out fine. Note one thing about Zermatt in general, be prepared to walk in ski boots, with skis at the beginning of the day or end of the day.

Avena restaurant is nice, good ecelctic (for Zermatt) not inexpensive but service is excellent and owner Marcus is very helpful and are wait-staff. Same goes for Old Zermatt restaurant, where Harry, the owner is a also a cool, helpful guy, with good food and very constructive suggestions. Both worked with owner-managers of Bellerive to accommodate special dietary restrictions.

The hotel itself has a nice boot room and very ergonomic etc.

Good place to stay with very nice hosts.

Not Swiss love their hash-browns, called Rosti!

Room Tip: If you want no noise, would take a valley facing room, to avoid sounds of revelers at night. All roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We experienced friendly service and great breakfasts. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Zermatt. Every request was attended to promptly and ski passes could be purchased at the front desk. There is even a jacuzzi available which I didn't use but my friend said it was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The owners Katja & Mario impressed us with their hands-on management of the hotel. The service was excellent and it included transportation to/from the train station, recommendations and bookings of restaurants, purchase of ski lift tickets, etc. The room we stayed in was comfortable, very well appointed and quiet. It was also quite evident that a lot of thought had gone into the design and equipping of the guest rooms ... very meticulous in fact. The ski room is conveniently located in the basement and here you can store skis and dry out your ski boots. The hotel is in a good location. It is only a short walk to town and also to the bus stop where the free bus takes you to the ski lift stations. Bellerive would definitely be our preferred hotel when we next visit Zermatt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We've stayed in this beautiful hotel for the last four years for our annual skiing holiday, but the improvement they made last year in restoring and enlarging the rooms with a view to the Matterhorn are simply marvellous: Windows from floor to ceiling, upholstered suite, bigger flat screen tv, Nespresso machine and tea making facilities and an incredible lightning concept are just the most important changes they've made...

And all this luxury is still available for a very decent price that, within the winter package, includes six days ski rent and ski pass, spa (small but nice), delicious breakfast with local foods (cheeses, meets, bread, yoghurt etc.) and even one three course dinner in the restaurant Avena next door.

And not to forget the amiable owners, Katja and Mario Noti and their friendly team! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Matterhorn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BELLERIVE Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BELLERIVE Superior

Address: Riedstrasse 3, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BELLERIVE Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BELLERIVE Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Superior Hotel Zermatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BELLERIVE Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.