We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aristella swissflair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aristella swissflair to your Saves list
Hotel Aristella swissflair
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Zermatt
Basel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was essentially rebuilt in 2010 and is very comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast is good, with plenty of choice and coffee/tea and cake is offered in the afternoon. There is a small, but smart wellness area and fitness room. The hotel location is quite central yet quiet and the owners and staff are friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
80
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wonderful and helpful staff. I enjoyed the amenities including a wonderful spread for breakfast. They are very well located. You can rent skis across the street. Walk down a set of steps and within minutes arrive at the free bus to the base of Zermatt. It was easy and fun. At the end of they day they have a ski room to store your equipment and boot warmers to keep your boots warm for the next day. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a lovely stay hotel a couple of weeks ago during the half term week. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculately clean and very well appointed. If we come back to Zermatt we would stay here again. There is also a ski hire shop opposite and the location of the hotel is good for the town centre and ski lifts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me and my son, stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, as part of our skiing holiday. Arriving at Zermatt Train Station, the owner of the hotel picked us up, and gave us a very nice tour of Zermatt. All the staff were very friendly. The location is excellent. The hotel is some 500m from the Sunegga ski station, 200m from the ski bus stop and 400m from the square with the church and main street. You do not have to hike to reach the centre or get back to the hotel. We then recieved our room, which had a wonderful view of the Matterhorn. The room itself had everything you would expect, a very nice bathroom, and a very comfy bed. As Swissflair is part of the hotel name, the motto is carried through the whole hotel. In our room we had pictures of different Swiss towns. Also in the breakfast room, there were also pictures of Swiss towns. Breakfast was fabulous, with a wide range of foods. You are greeted with a "Guten Morgen" from all the staff. There is also a lady who cooks you omelletes, scrambled eggs, fried eggs and hard boiled eggs. Which all taste wonderful. After skiing there is cake and coffee for free, which is nice. The Wellness section is also very nice, 2 whirlpools for one or two people with always fresh water for every guest and a sauna, a steam room and foot baths. There are also sunbeds, all with a view of the Matterhorn and there is also complementary tea. One of the nice touches was also that the cleaning lady put Swiss chocolates on your cushion's (Toblerone, of course).
The hotel really made you feel comfortable, and therefore we had a great holiday, and it couldn't have gone any better. We are very happy :)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a breathtaking Matterhorn view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a great stay at the Aristella. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. It really helped that the owner was always around making sure that everyone was well looked after. I really got the impression that they wanted your holiday to go as well as it could.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I really enjoyed the night I spent at this hotel. The rooms are clean, and I think it was a perfect size. They are very energy concious so the lights in the halls turn off when not in use...which is great. They provide a free pick up and drop off when your arrive/leave. The porter was really friendly and helpful. I loved the location...
They safely kept my large backpack while I went around the city to hike, etc..which a) ensured I did not have to stress about my check out time, and b) didn't have to worry about my luggage.
The staff was extremely helpful and kind... We were lucky enough to find an adapt that would accommodate my equipment, since the one I brought from Canada did not work in Zermatt.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a great modern hotel. From our stylishly decorated spacious room we got a wonderful view of the Matterhorn. There was a huge choice of great food for breakfast. The staff are friendly and efficient, attention to detail is impressive. The hotel is well positioned, close enough to the centre of town but in a very quiet location, and very convenient for the ski buses. We would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aristella swissflair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristella swissflair

Address: Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#19 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristella swissflair 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Aristella swissflair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristella Hotel Zermatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aristella swissflair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.