We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Zermatt-Perfection-Look no further as this is the place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Beau Site

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Beau Site to your Saves list
Parkhotel Beau Site
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Brunnmattgasse 9, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Zermatt
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Zermatt-Perfection-Look no further as this is the place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

There are just so many hotels to choose from in Zermatt its honestly overwhelming! After looking through many hotel websites we decided on the Beau Site as the reservation specialist Karina was so very kind.
To start, the driver to the hotel was a gem and so kind and welcoming. Upon arriving at the hotel we found it to be in the absoulte best location and just stunning as its sits up on the hill (but still in town) and looks up to the magestic Matterhorn. Perfection!
There was a small mix up with our rooms however the staff went out of their way to make adjustments and with a kind and considerate attitude at all times. Truly all of the staff at Beau Site were so considerate and gracious!
As to be expected in any Swiss hotel, the rooms are spotless however these rooms are also spacious with plenty of room to move about. Paying a bit more for the matterhorn view is a must as the view from this hotel is truly amazing and worth every penny!
The other amenities of this hotel are consistent in every way, the formal restaurant is elegant Swiss Decor and so inviting, the breakfast buffet & main dining is outstanding-and Francesco went out of his way for every guest-such a kind and gracious man!, 5 min eggs and crepes delight!, the swimming pool and spa are again spacious and elegant and the view from the outside pool area again staright to the Matterhorn!
We could go on and on because this is the place to stay while in Zermatt.
We were a family of 5 with three small children and again the staff was so kind and never made us feel out of place- so certainly this is a family friendly hotel! If you ask for the chalet suite with hidden bunk beds-your kids will be over the moon! and the childrens robes and slippers are well are sized correctly!
Thank you Franz & all of the staff at the Hotel Beau Site

Room Tip: The matterhorn view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear JV

Thank you very much for your detailed review, actually we do not have to add a word...

Thank you for the mentioning of Francesco our precious jewel in the restaurant, yes he is just great! We are happy, that you liked our generous breakfast buffet with live cooking and our menus in the evening. Always a rich start into the day and a delightful and relaxed finish, is there more to ask for?

With pleasure we welcomed you in one of our suites, especially designed for families. We are happy that you and your children felt well.

We hope that all of you are well and send our best regards to Santa Barbara

Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
175
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to this hotel , it gets better every time, we had a suite which was very big and comfortable , it had a superb coffee making machine and tea and coffee in abundance , although they say there is no balcony we had opening doors to a private patio and grass area with pots of flowers and the Matterhorn View, it was on the ground floor. The staff were multi lingual and knowledgeable and could not do enough for you, and soon learned your requirements . Many of the staff have been there for years which says a lot, and even remembered us . The manager is hands on and his cooking at the BBQ was first class , there are many themed evenings , and the food is first class (fine dining) . We hope to return again . we did "Fetch my luggage " which was there when we arrived in our room , so no hassle and the Airports.

Room Tip: The Suites are first class and a Matterhorn view is a must. To photograph the sunrise from the comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Patricia

Thank you for having stayed with us again. It's great that you liked your stay at our hotel again and that you enjoyed your room upgrade that much. We really appreciate that you remembered our stuff members, too.

We hope to see you next year again and send best wishes to Cambridgeshire!

Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at this hotel, and we can honestly say we could not ask for anything more from the hotel.

The location of the hotel is perfect, just slightly away from the main part of Zermatt, but in easy reach of all the cable cars and trains.

We had a room on the 5th floor with a lovely view over Zermatt and the beautiful Matterhorn. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. Lovely little touches like a newsletter with the next day's weather delivered each evening, and some farewell chocolates in the shape of the Matterhorn.

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, a special mention to Pavel for explaining the Fondue Chinoise!

The food was spectacular. Buffet breakfast with loads of choice, including hot food cooked to order if required. Free tea,coffee, juices and cake in the afternoon, which is always a plus for tea loving Brits! The evening meals were a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed the themed evenings including the Swiss evening, the Gala Dinner with seven courses, and the Barbecue night with over 35 fish and meat choices cooked to order.

We did not have the best weather during our stay, but it did not matter because (a) the mountains are always beautiful whatever the weather and (b) this hotel was perfect.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Also go for a Matterhorn view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear JandMGaffey

Great, that you liked your stay at the Parkhotel Beau Site and in Zermatt.

We are sure that having a cup of tea on our terrace facing the Matterhorn is a wonderful memory. We are happy to offer this "Tea time facing the Matterhorn experience" to all our guests.

We will pass your compliments to Pavel and to our chefs, so they will be highly motivated to offer our great culinary choice day by day.

We hope that you, too will enjoy the generous barbecue and extraordinary Fondue Chinoise one day again. So, we are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards from the mountain paradise
Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Cheam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were on a Great Railway Journey holiday staying first at St Moritz and then at Zermatt. The hotel was wonderful and we had upgraded to a room with a balcony and a view of the Matterhorn. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the only minor criticism was like many other Swiss hotels, there were no tea or coffee making facilities. We brought our own travel kettle with us and this sufficed. The meals were superb and the service was first class. I would love to come back IF we could afford it. Best hotel We have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Upgrade to view of the Matterhorn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Stuart

Thank you for your review and your compliments.

It's true that we do not have tea and coffee making facilities in our comfort rooms, but we hope that you discovered our complimentary coffee / tea and cake in the afternoon in our lobby.

We hope that you enjoyed the whole trip and that you took some nice memories, especially of your time in Zermatt and the Parkhotel Beau Site!

We would be pleased to welcoming you again one day!

We send our best wishes to North Cheam and remain

Yours friendly
Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week at this wonderful hotel in June. We experienced a warm and friendly welcome from all the staff, who were very helpful at all times during our stay.

We paid slightly more for a room on the 5th floor with a balcony that had a wonderful view of the Matterhorn. This was definitely worth doing.

The hotel is located on a slight hill up from the centre of Zermatt and rooms at the front of the hotel have wonderful uninterrupted views of both the town and the Matterhorn. Its location means that the hotel is peaceful and quiet. The hotel is also conveniently located for the train station, cable cars and Gornergrat and Sunnega railways.

Dinner was a culinary delight with a choice of options for each course and special themed evenings about 3 times a week. All our meals were beautifully prepared and presented. Breakfast was an extensive buffet with both hot and cold dishes, the hot dishes being prepared to order. The restaurant staff took great care of us.

We spoke to several of our fellow guests and found that a number of them had been coming to the hotel for many years (We met one lady who had been coming to the hotel for 19 years and a couple who had visited it several times in both summer and winter). Some enjoyed using the cable cars and funicular trains to get up into the mountains and walking the extensive network of trails, enjoying the magnificent scenery, alpine flora and fauna, others just enjoyed exploring Zermatt and taking advantage of the excellent service the hotel offered its guests.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zermatt.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a bit extra for a room with a balcony and a Matterhorn view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear bigbaddave

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are happy that you felt spoiled and welcome by our staff and that you enjoyed the surrounding. We agree the views from the rooms are absolutely stunning.

We hope that you become a regular guest, too and so, that you meet the other guests again at the Parkhotel Beau Site.

We remain with our best wishes and hope to see you soon!

Kind regards
Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel everything was fantastic from the excellent food to the very helpful staff. There was a card on our table when we arrived saying let us spoil you , and we felt very spoilt .our room was on the front with a balcony and a wonderful view of the Matterhorn

Room Tip: Matterhorn view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Lesley
So, our card on your table was not only just a card, it was a promise! And we are happy that you felt, that we kept our promise! Thank you for letting us know and for writing this here!

We hope that you have amazing memories of the Matterhorn and of Zermatt and hope that we will have the chance to renew our promise one day for you.

In the meantime we remain with sunny regards
Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I spent 4 nights at this hotel as part of a Rail Holiday in Switzerland and what a wonderful location up on a hill overlooking Zermatt. We were allocated room 605 up in the roof of the hotel with great views. It is reached by a lift to floor 5 and then a glass staircase of 15 steps to the room. It was a little intimidating to begin with, but ok after the first day.
The dining facilities were first class, with excellent choices for breakfast buffet, and superb food, well presented at dinner. A top class hotel for this traffic free town and our choice when we return at a future date.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Mel S

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you felt well at the Parkhotel Beau Site.

Yes, our location is unique, up on this little hill, overlooking Zermatt, towards the Matterhorn and at the same time within less then five minutes to the center.

Thank you for the compliments for our kitchen, we will pass them to the chef and are sure he will feel honored.

We hope that the rest of your trip was as good as the Zermatt part, and maybe we will have the pleasure to welcome you again?

We send sunny regards from the Matterhorn paradise
Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Beau Site

Address: Brunnmattgasse 9, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#7 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Beau Site 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Hotel with a breathtaking view to the Matterhorn. Quite Location, only five minutes to the village Center. Generous and uncomplicated, that's how we are. You, as our guests ate always in the middle of our attention. We love to take care of you, because service is our passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Beau Site Zermatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Beau Site, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.